Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was really good... I used coconut milk instead of cream and added a bit more than called for. I am cooking at a high altitude and things dry out. Tastes pretty close to Indian restaurant dish. Next time I'll add a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was my first attempt at Indian food and the recipe was easy to follow and the end result was delicious! I don't know if I did something wrong but the sauce was more of a paste when I was done. Possibly use less tomato paste next time I cook this. Delicious favors though. The wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I added more spice and jalepenos for a kick, but stuck to the recipe for the most part. It was perfection and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chau bui
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a very good recipe, very close to the masala i ate at the Indian restaurant. Eventhough, i lack of some ingredients, overall, it's still qualified :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Simply amazing! Proud to have succeeded in this dish...restaurant style! Would love to find others by the same person who posted...only thing I would change is the amount of onion used...next time I'll make it half an onion. But besides that I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Lalinde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I want to add that there's a discrepancy between the video and the ingredients shown above. You should used 1 cup of heavy cream as stated on the video, otherwise; you'll get a very dry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It is just like a simple chicken curry, nothing special about this dish. I will never make it again, there isn't anything taste like tikka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was perfect! Added extra spices than stated and substituted coconut milk for cream and added chicken stock with water. So easy to make. Everyone said it was delicious so will definitely be making again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is AMAZING. There was a little too much black pepper for me so next time I'll cut it down. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
When I finished cooking it, it was too sweet, and lacked any "kick" at all. I had followed the directions exactly (with the exception of accidentally using 3/4 cup tomato paste instead of 1/2 cup. I seeded the peppers before using too. I don't know whether it was the extra tomato paste, perhaps using onions that were sweeter than they should have been (yellow instead of white), or whether this recipe comes out sweetish. This morning, I went back and added more cumin, cayenne, ginger, and turmeric. Now it tastes a lot better, has a bit of a bite, and the sweetness is dampened to an acceptable level. I'm up in the air as to wether I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States