Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I didn't stray from the recipe. I have been trying so hard to find an authentic tasting chicken tikka masala. This one for me was on the sweet side .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I used coconut cream instead of heavy cream, and it was great. I also used some leftover mild canned green chiles instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was almost better than the dish I order at my favorite local Indian restaurant. I will say that this is SPICY! I can handle a moderate amount of heat but this was too much. I'd say take the chili peppers out and use 1/4 of the recommended amount of Red Cayenne Pepper. We had to put some sour cream on it to "cool it down". I served this over some cooked Jasmine rice and some Naan bread on the side. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Amazingly tasty, authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My husband and i just loved this beautiful curry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved it, will definitely make it again. Served it on Jamie's cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by justlongy
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Amazing recipe! Delicious, it is pretty spicy, so I tone it down a little, mainly for my wife, but ahh magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alina Kravchenko (MISSalina)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
i made a lot of substitutions which is why I'm giving this recipe 4 stars as i didnt get to taste this recipe for what it is. i used to work in an Afghani restaurant so i made it more to that taste than Indian style which i find overly curried and spicy. i really was craving this dish so i had to make dew with what i had at hand. i marinated the chicken in yogurt with smoked paprika, cumin, salt, pepper and garlic powder for 2 hours. then i baked it in my conventional oven for about 20min. i sauteed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was very authentic chicken tike masala. My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again. We spent almost 7 years in India and Pakistan and this was as good as any we had there. Next time I will make some black dal and see if I can find some naan bread. It was so flavorful and I love the marinade!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States