Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. I'd make it without the salt in the sauce next time and then salt to taste at the table. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Pack Repsher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The flavor and spice level of this dish is spot on! (Coming from someone with Indian family members) I suggest either using tomato sauce or blending the diced tomatoes before cooking. I wasn't able to get the tomato chunks to stew down completely and was using a potato masher to hasten the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was really good... I used coconut milk instead of cream and added a bit more than called for. I am cooking at a high altitude and things dry out. Tastes pretty close to Indian restaurant dish. Next time I'll add a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was my first attempt at Indian food and the recipe was easy to follow and the end result was delicious! I don't know if I did something wrong but the sauce was more of a paste when I was done. Possibly use less tomato paste next time I cook this. Delicious favors though. The wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I added more spice and jalepenos for a kick, but stuck to the recipe for the most part. It was perfection and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chau bui
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a very good recipe, very close to the masala i ate at the Indian restaurant. Eventhough, i lack of some ingredients, overall, it's still qualified :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Simply amazing! Proud to have succeeded in this dish...restaurant style! Would love to find others by the same person who posted...only thing I would change is the amount of onion used...next time I'll make it half an onion. But besides that I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Lalinde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I want to add that there's a discrepancy between the video and the ingredients shown above. You should used 1 cup of heavy cream as stated on the video, otherwise; you'll get a very dry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It is just like a simple chicken curry, nothing special about this dish. I will never make it again, there isn't anything taste like tikka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was perfect! Added extra spices than stated and substituted coconut milk for cream and added chicken stock with water. So easy to make. Everyone said it was delicious so will definitely be making again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States