Authentic Bangladeshi Beef Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amran Hajiomar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband is Bengali and loved this! He is an excellent cook and said my beef curry is better than his! I did use the pressure cooker for 50 minutes. The meat was SO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delish!! I used pork instead... Cooking time was not long at all... I don't cook beef, so that could take the recommended time. Next time I will add tomato, perhaps cauliflower, and cilantro! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I placed cut all ingredients in a large baggie the night before and the next morning I put it in the crockpot with 1/2 cup of beef broth on low setting for 6 hrs and it came out excellent! I did not use any oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Pefect Bangladeshi Beef Curry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made with canned chilis and a ribeye steak cut up into chunks. Needed an additional half cup of water and an additional half hour of cooking time to make meat tender. The result was delicious and richly flavored. This is a keeper for us! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent! I threw the meat, potatos and some winter squash in the crock pot with onion and 3 cloves of garlic, added about 1/2 c of water, as well as cloves, cardamom and cinnimon sticks. About 2 hours before serving, I grated 5 more cloves of garlic heated it in the oil with the other spices, which was increased to 1/2 Tbs each. Added salt to taste. Served with Roti Bread and it was wonderful!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Super Yum! Just added a little extra chili powder b/c we like it hot-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe...I didn't have green chilies so I used some jalapenos...didn't have cardamom pods but I used a good size pinch of cardamom powder. Cut back on the cayenne peper (was scared it would be to hot) it was a mild medium heat. Perfect for me...Super yummy..my family loved it! Will make again for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This curry did not work for my family, did not like the overall taste at all, all I could taste was Turmeric. I really think this needs to be reduced by at least 1/2 to allow the other flavors to come through. Glad I tried this recipe, but I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States