Austrian Tea Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious! I would make it again (and probably will).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Flynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great tasting and easy to make! Will make them as family favorites for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were really good and my family really liked them as a light Christmas cookie. I do find fault with the directions, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. It says to preheat the oven, then it says to chill the dough for an hr. That's an awful long time for an oven to be on. Luckily, I caught that before making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Loved it remembered making them when I was younger. But I cut the nuts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these, they are to die for. I gave it 5 stars and would have gave them a 6 if possible. Great recipe Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Turned out really nice... it's a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great cookies! I made only a half batch, and I had to use a bit of extra butter to get them to stick. Might be because I used crushed almonds instead of ground. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I had 2 cups of leftover peanuts so I subsituted them, finely chopped, for the hazelnuts. The cookies came out great; they had a different flavor but were still just as rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
love, love these tea cakes, i use regular sugar,my family and friend love them also, she ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
these cookies are awesome. i found the recipe on this site 2 weeks ago and i've had to make them three times. i'll be making them again for the family christmas party this weekend. i only gave it 4 stars cuz they're a bit time consuming and messy (with all the icing sugar) but well worth it.just a quick note to add, i dredged them 4 or 5 at a time when they were still hot. this melts the icing sugar a bit and makes them a little sticky. i then dredge them again when warm. this ensures a generous coating of icing sugar that looks spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States