Austrian Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
It is a very tasteful recipe - I really enjoyed it! What I liked most, though, was that it doesn't need pancake mix, which is something I can't easily find in my country.. You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is a delicious recipe, though we use milk instead of cream. Try topping with powdered sugar and lemon instead of maple syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Delicious! My kids loved these with maple syrup. I thought they were even better with homemade apple butter. Didn't have cream so I used milk and they still turned out great! I love the custard consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a hit with my day care kids, and a great source of protein. Best of all it was soooo easy. I think this would be great for my family because you can all be served at the same time. And there does not have to be a poor sole at the frying pan flipping pancakes. I didn't have cream so used milk and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Holy moly, what a great recipe!! I really liked this dish! It was even better the next day, after it got all happy happy while wrapped up in the fridge. Jolly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was a very good and easy recipie....the only reason I'm giving it three stars is because what made it a five star recipie in my home was the buttermilk sauce I made to go with it that's listed in the German Pancake and Buttermilk Sauce recipie a few recipies up......they're AMAZING togehter!!!!!! My two year old and his 5 year old cousin had seconds and even thirds a hour or so later! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
We ate this pancake with maple syrup, and it was great. It is so plain, however, that it can be dressed up any way you like. We will consider using strawberries and cream, peaches with sour cream and nutmeg, or jam or marmelade with sour cream or clotted cream. This is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
it is easy and my kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I tested this recipe 4 months ago and now I am forced to fix this pancake for my family weekly! It is so easy, much easier than conventional pancakes since it's all done in the cast iron skillet. And it's even BETTER the next day. I always serve it with frozen blueberries warmed in syrup. It is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
wow awesome bread. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States