Austrian Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I went to a fancy inn to have breakfast and had this type of pancake this one was not even close to the one I had but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I liked this but my family did not. Sprinkled with pwrd sugar instead of serving with syrup (post pic). Also, baked on a pizza stone instead of a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is like one, huge popover! Although mine didn't rise in the middle. Only the outsides did. I will try 1/2 as much butter next time because it was "floating" in the middle. Also, I used sea salt instead of table salt, I don't know if that would make a difference? Still, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
My whole family really liked this. I made the buttermilk syrup that I saw someone else post about in another review. It is more of a custard than a pancake though. The pan size might have alot to do with that. If it were thinner it would be more pancake like. Mine ended up about 1.5 inches thick. I used a 3 quart frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
wow awesome bread. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I tested this recipe 4 months ago and now I am forced to fix this pancake for my family weekly! It is so easy, much easier than conventional pancakes since it's all done in the cast iron skillet. And it's even BETTER the next day. I always serve it with frozen blueberries warmed in syrup. It is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
it is easy and my kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
We ate this pancake with maple syrup, and it was great. It is so plain, however, that it can be dressed up any way you like. We will consider using strawberries and cream, peaches with sour cream and nutmeg, or jam or marmelade with sour cream or clotted cream. This is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was a very good and easy recipie....the only reason I'm giving it three stars is because what made it a five star recipie in my home was the buttermilk sauce I made to go with it that's listed in the German Pancake and Buttermilk Sauce recipie a few recipies up......they're AMAZING togehter!!!!!! My two year old and his 5 year old cousin had seconds and even thirds a hour or so later! YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Holy moly, what a great recipe!! I really liked this dish! It was even better the next day, after it got all happy happy while wrapped up in the fridge. Jolly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States