Austrian Jam Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I was so excited to find this recipe. I lost my family's original recipe when we were moving. It is perfect and the cookies taste just like the recipe we used to have. The only complaint I have is, they were all gone in a few days! Thank you Carol, you saved our Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Very good cookie. I changed rasberry jam to apricot preserves. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
My husband went nuts over these cookies! He was first to every plate of Christmas cookies so that he could pick these out before anyone else got to them. Very colorful, and great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
These cookies are delicious. I brought a cookie tray into work with 9 different types of cookies, these were the first to disappear. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I found the dough to be very hard but that was excellent for rolling into the chopped almonds as well as for it keeping its shape when baking. I really like these cookies (as did about 20 others) and they will be a part of our christmas baking for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Loved these, made them for christmas last year and will do so again this year. I'm a sucker for cookies with jam in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
One batch of these cookies and my husband was hovering in the kitchen eating them before I could get them off the cookie sheet!! A couple of tips about the dough -- let it warm up a little more and it should not be so crumbly. When you cream together the sugar, butter and egg yolk, it has to be creamy or it will be crumbly (as with any recipe). If it is still too crumbly, put a small bowl of milk out while you roll, dip your fingers in the milk and roll the balls. That will moisten it a bit. KUDOS on this recipe -- I'm off to make a few hundred more -- while my husband is at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These cookies are amazing! I'm going to drizzle white chocolate over my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! These make cookies that are both very pretty and very tasty. Thank you for sharing your Mother's recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is great!!! The dough was a bit crumbly, but as other reviewers suggested, a bit of milk on the fingers when rolling does the trick! Thankyou for a quick and easy thumbprint recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOFFIFFEEZZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States