Austrian Chocolate Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I just made these for Christmas and i just might have to make more to make up for the ones i eat! Recipe is easy. I love chocolate so i reduced the almond extract to 1/4 tsp and subbed choc chips for the nuts. A definite keeper. Will make again!(probably today)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Pretty and delicious. The chocolate and almond extract are delicious together. They smelled wonderful when they were baking. Thanks for a great recipe, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I was excited to try this recipe (a fix for my chocolate craving!) after reading the reviews, but this recipes disappointed me. The texture was odd and I just didn't particularly care for the flavor. I ate a couple and tossed the rest...not worth the calories at all : ) Those who like a less sweet, darker chocolate taste may enjoy them, but I certainly won't be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was a great recipe! Took the cookies to a class function and there wasn't one left over. Big Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I am so thankful I found this recipe when I was crazing chocolate. The only thing I would change is next time I won't make them when my kids have friends over. :) This recipe is perfect. A million thank yous Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Listed recipe quantity is much less than the actual yield, but they were so good that I didn't mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this cookie for a party at my husbands work and everyone loved this cookie. I will make this a holiday tradition. i used brandy extract instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
DELICIOUS! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
With all the rave reviews, I'm sorry to be in the minority. I found the cookie very easy to make. The texture perfect. However, I found the the taste of the almond extract was overpowering... I would reduce this ingredient...and for chocolate lovers, I might even consider eliminating it. Pretty cookie, easy to make....but not a 5 star cookie for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I used semi-sweet chocolate,I was out of unsweetened. They were a huge hit. Very easy and good.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States