Australian Deep Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
yumm! i enjoyed eating this chicken with rice. this is actually a chinese recipe, not australian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Didn't enjoy these taste of these, kind of bland. Glad I didn't have company over. Were better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speonk, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was well worth trying. Made for my husband and his friend and they LOVED them..... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
My family and I thought these were very good. I didn't get to marinate them as long as called for, just a couple of hours. I added a touch of corn meal instead of flor, but caught myself and used the corn flour [I was just eye balling it]. I added a few spices to the flour, salt, paprika [hot] garlic powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My husband and I did not care for the taste of this chicken. It had a smokey taste to it, which we do not care for anything smoked. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hewitt, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henning, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
How can anyone properly make these chicken wings without knowing what temperature is required for the oil or an approximation of cooking time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Loved it! The family loved it. I didn't have 12 hours to marinate, but 5 hours seem to be enough. I used in on all other parts of the chicken, and they all turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Should use low sodium soy sause like someone else suggested, it came out very very salty. It was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Good, but salty! Either cut back on the soy, use low sodium soy or just omit the salt altogether. I didn't have time to marinade, I just dredge the chicken into the sauce and "breaded" it. I also added freshly grated ginger and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Everyone loved these! I cut the wings into pieces, discarding the tips. I was only able to marinade them for 1 hour, vaccuum packed (which is supposed to cut down the marinade time). They were the best fried chicken I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States