Australian BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used meatballs I had already made, but the sauce was very tasty and my son and husband both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is my first time preparing an Australian dish and the meatballs were wonderful. The only thing I would recommend is eliminating half the amount of vinegar, wherein, meatballs is a bit too tangy. Other than that, this is not a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I loved it! Just liked it said it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bri cook
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very tasty!! I think if or when I make these again, I will cut back on the Worcestershire sauce by about half, it kind of overpowered the gravy to me. I did add a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the left over sauce up. I brought a few to my wife at work, and she called asking if I could bring more back, she loved them. I served them over buttered egg noodles. Even my 5 year old ate 3 of them, and she usually is very pickey with what she eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a really great recipe! I toned a few things down a bit, based on previous reviews (I halved the curry, vinegar, and lemon juice) and the result was delicious! Separately and together, the two parts of the recipe have really worked out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We really enjoyed these meatballs. I tweaked the recipe a bit...I used half of the onion it called for in both parts of the recipe. Also, since the other reviews said the sauce was too strong, I replaced the beef stock with water, and used 1/4 c. worcestershire, took out the coffee (coffee in meatballs???!). It was very tasty and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were really good. I did make a couple of (I think) small changes. I did not have enough worcestershire (and thought 1/2 cup would have been too much, anyway), so I drained the bottle I had and ended up with about 2TBS. Also, I forgot the garlic. Otherwise pretty much as written. Served them with Farfalle (bowtie) pasta. The meatballs had a distinctive (and I mean that in a good way) flavor... warm without being overpoweringly spicy... with an excellent texture. Will definitely make again. Good for a potluck ... and I migh not even need to provide pasta ... the sauce is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Perla
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was really yummy. My marine loved it as well , which deff make it a keeper! I added a 1/4 cup of bbq sauce and Franks Red Hot sauce to the sauce as well to give it sweetness with and extra kick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is the first time that me and my family tried them very good. Well become a favorte thanks JeanAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calmar, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I first made this recipe 6 months ago. My family loves it. I make it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States