Austin Margarita (aka Mexican Martini) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
WOW! These are soo good, I juiced all the fruit ahead of time and it was a breeze to whip these up and the taste is fabulous!! Although I did switch the name to Alamo Martinis..LOL Thanks for sharing!! What a difference the fresh juice makes, I will never go pre-mixed again!! Will be making these often =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Austin is my second home and this drink brings me back!!! I skip the olives but add an orange or lemon slice. These are the best!! Perfect for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I had never had a Mexican Martini until I moved to Central Texas- now that's all I order when we go out. These are great, and go down very smooth. My kids loved them when they were out for a visit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is delicious! I only used one jigger of lime and I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was perfect, though I did use Gold (never tried Silver yet, will have to though) and because I refuse to use mixes (corn syrup, etc) this is a healthy cocktail with WHOLE foods! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I have lived in Austin most of my life and agree this is one of the best margaritas!! I LOVE olives so I add some of the juice when mixing everything together! Also, skip OJ and use a splash of triple sec!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I used tequila gold because I do not like silver, and Triple Sec in place of orange juice and Cointreau. And the olive, strangely enough, tasted really good in the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This didn't work for us and no one finished their drink. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe...olives were not a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

A refreshing, spicy margarita infused with jalapeno peppers and cooling cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States