Aussie Works Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My husband's comment was, "This has got to be the absolute WORST meal to eat on a first date! You can't talk while eating it, you don't want to look at anyone else while they're eating it, and you don't want anyone else to look at you!" :o) As other's have aptly noted, the sheer height of this burger is overwhelming--as is its juiciness. However, it has a cacophony of flavors that somehow come together to taste great. I wonder if you could combine many of the ingredients into a bit of an "Aussie Salsa" (pineapple, tomato, relish, beets, etc.)so the overall height was diminished. I think I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
The eggs and beets were too much for me and I love beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These were wonderful. I found I didn't need a fancy pattie, since there was plenty of other fillings in the burger. Beware though, these are very big and messy burgers, so make sure you have napkins nearby, as well as some hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Tried this recipe the other day. I have to say, that you have to have a BIG!!! mouth to eat this burger. It wasn't the best burger, but it wasn't bad either. I like to try different things, and believe me, this was different. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is definately an Aussie burger. I have not made this recipe but I have made them almost exactly the same so really there would be no point, except for eating them of course. ( : The only change I would suggest is to add a bit of flavour to the patty, it should be the star of the show after all. Usually I mix it with some spices and breadcrumbs. There are thousands of recipes out there for patties just find one that suits you. Try this burger and enjoy, it's a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I loved this burger! Very unusual, but an awesome change! I'm not a burger person, but this is an exception! Great flavors, a bit messy, but who cares!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Just finished eating the "works" burger...all of the interesting toppings are what makes this burger! I loved the egg and bacon and pineapple. Next time though, i will make the pattie the way i usually do with spices and stuff it was a little bland. Overall, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was okay. Not something I would prb make again - way too messy, hard to bite into -- too big, great combos however - just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is the best combination! I left out the pickle though and added some ketchup too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States