Aussie Works Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Oh WOW..........this was WONDERFUL. I have some friends in Oz and went down to visit them a couple of years ago. This burger was all I heard about from them before I went to visit. This was hands down my favorite food from there. I make it here in the US as well, it's just a challange to get folks here to open their minds and eat a burger with beets on it!! I plan on adding it to my menu at the restaurant I just bought! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Being an Aussie this went down a treat, no open mind required! KarenKT your origins are British too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dampier, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
this is a unique recipe. my husband is always looking for recipes that have alot of ingedients that are not always thought of for a certain food. the beets are a nice touch. don't knock it until you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
The egg and pineapple may seem weird, but they're fantastic on a burger. Every time I make a burger now, I like a pineapple slice on it. It makes the burger even juicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Really - DON"T skip the beets! They are incredible on a hamburger. My (aussie) husband talked me into trying and Aussie Works... I can't eat a burger without a beet slice now! Great recipe - it's ok to leave off the eggs and bacon. The pineapple and the beet are the reat taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is delish. I have it at our favorite resturant. Outside of the beets and pineapple, it's the same. They call theirs A DAGWOOD BURGER, and it really is. Served with a BIG plate of fries, you can't eat it all. You really ought to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This recipe gets a 5 in our house. We are a household of 5 adults, that REALLY appreciate good food. This burger is top of the line. So many wonderful flavors,all mingling,so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROOFREDHEAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
The only way we ever have burgers is with beetroot! However whilst this recipe has all the right fillings for a burger the actual meat patties are flavourless. I added salt & pepper, onion, garlic, dijon mustard, worchestershire sauce & breadcrumbs (to soak up any excess juices or fat whilst cooking). I left out the onion as a filling for the burger because I already added it to the meat. Suggest you play around with the meat flavourings to get something that appeals to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Will never have hamburgers the old way again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is such a big hit here in Australia (I live in Melbourne, Victoria) that it is a regular part of the menu at all of our Hungry Jacks and McDonalds restaurants. You definitely need to add salt and pepper to the patties, even though it is not in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States