Aussie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Doubled the eggs to 5 and adjusted the other ingredients to taste. Replaced the green pepper with a deseeded and chopped, fire roasted jalapeno and cooked it with the mushroom, onion and garlic to give it the bite we like. Go with the curry. The curry and shrimp compliment each other very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did what some other reviewers did and only used 1/2 of the curry powder and I thought it was a little weak. I will make it again but next time I will replace the curry powder with Cajun seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minnesota Sweet
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I didn't care for this meal. It seems to be to much onion and I didn't care for the shrimp. We'll see what the husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota Sweet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Was sceptical at first because of the amount of onion it called for, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! I only used two eggs--single serving--and made ALL the filling with extra shrimp and a handful of fresh spinach, then refrigerated half the filling so I can enjoy for lunch with some pasta or rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Although, when reading the reviews prior to making it, I had to laugh at how many reviewers apparently cannot read and attempted (or thought the recipe stated) to make the omelet in a saucepan! I hope they cook better than they read ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I did this as a quick fix omelet, using just the onions and cheese and just adding the curry powder to the mix. It was delicious, but just enough for hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. We loved it. I did leave out the curry powder as my hubby does not like it. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was really a winner for my kids! They loved it. The only adjustment I made was to add more of the shrimp and I used canned mushroom since I didn't have the fresh ones. I will definitely do this again since I got rated by my kids as "the best cooker" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I'm glad I tried this! What an interesting and different take on an omelet which, after awhile, always seem to taste the same no matter what "recipe" you choose. Because I was a little nervous about the curry powder (didn't want to take a chance of having to throw a shrimp omelet out if we didn't like it!) I decided to be a wimp and use only half the amount of curry called for. I'm glad I did. It gave it a pleasant nuance of flavor and aroma, but any more and I know it would have been too much for us. The recipe came together perfectly with the prep and cooking method as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States