Aussie Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
YUMMY recipe! 'Twas a big hit at a party last weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I tried this for Mother's Day. Didn't have lime juice, so used lemon juice instead. Turned out nummy! Love the crust....sorta like eating a oatmeal cookie. Can't wait to experiment with other fillings such as chocolate! Thanks for sharing this unique recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
When they say don't brown, they mean it! Also, don't substitute key lime juice in the same proportion, use 1/4 c instead, or else you will have a VERY TART PIE, which i did. Fortunately, I had some fresh whipped cream to help cut the tartness. The crust is definitely unique, and i am going to try the suggestion to make the cookies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
One of the best pies I have ever made. Not too tart at all and the crust really makes it. My glass pie plate was a bit shallow so I had a small amount of boil over but I used another pie plate and the next time it was fine. This one gets raves and requests for recipes all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
First receipe I've tried from this website and started on a great note. Being Australian, we're a big fan of Anzac bikkies and lime so this went down real well at my last BBQ. Thumbs up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I hve raves over this recipes, I've used this crust for several other pies, they're a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Absolutely delicious! The crust is wonderful. I served this with a dollop of fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe made me homesick, well the base did. In Australia we use "Golden Syrup, which is a darker syrup than the Karo light. I find it gives the base more taste. You can also use the base recipe for GREAT Aussie Anzac (Australia, New Zealand Army Corps) cookies. Just place a teaspoon of the mixture on a cookie tray 1 inch apart. They get their name because they were sent to the "diggers" soldiers in WW1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Recipe was easy to make with common ingredients. Lime part was quite tart however and most kids would not like this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I made 2 of these for an Aussie dinner party. It received rave reviews by my 14 women guests and one was Australian. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States