Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made this the other night when we had a friend over. Hubby, his friend and my two year old all gave it a thumbs up, but only after they finished eating. I did as others suggested and sautéed the mushrooms and I fried everything up in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Honey mustard sauce was very good. I also sautéed the mushrooms first in some butter, onion powder & garlic powder. I marinated the chicken in 2 tbls or so of worestershire sauce along with the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very easy to make and tastes wonderfully! I used Dijon mustard and did not use corn syrup as others suggested to omit. Will make again for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
More like awesome chicken that will give you a heart attack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Big hit at our house! Even with picky eaters. And I didn't even have the mushrooms or fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is really good chicken. I didn't have season salt so I used Big Fat Jerry´s Brand X seasoning which we use on everything. I halved the sauce and just cooked the chicken in it with the bacon and cheese (didn't have mushrooms). I've never had the Alice Springs Chicken at OB so I can't say if it's similar, but I do like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome, I would give it 10 stars if I could. I had 6 chicken thin sliced chicken breasts, so I used 3 more slices of bacon. I also made 1 & 1/2 times the sauce and I'm glad I did. I have a bunch left and since all the ingredients have a relatively long shelf life in the fridge, we're going to keep it in a jar & use it on salads (best honey mustard dressing ever!) Total comfort food! The kids, husband & I were 4 happy clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty great ....easy to make & was a dinner hit! Similar to the Alice springs recipe I had hade found online before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States