Aussie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this as written despite some people mentioning the amount of mustard which did make me nervous at first. Thoroughly enjoyed this and leftovers warmed up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was awsome! Next time I make it will cut sauce in half as no one added more to their dish, so I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Yummy! Followed what other reviewers said and marinated the chicken in Worcestershire sauce, lime juice and garlic instead of seasoning salt. Sautéed the mushrooms in the bacon drippings, then browned the chicken. Omitted the corn syrup and used a combination of stone ground and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super easy recipe and simply delishioso!! Thank you! Will make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yum! Didn't really feel like i needed the sauce on the side, it was already so flavorful! Cooked in the oven for 30 min like some suggested, but wish I'd gone with the recipe's direction of 15, because it came out a little tough and dry. Didn't use corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff797
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have been a little hesitant to make this recipe the last month, and now I feel very foolish. I made the small change by omitting the colby-jack Monterey cheese, as I feel cheese usually either makes or breaks a dish for me. That being said, the honey and mustard sauce was phenomenal, and I thought it was clever. I thought the smell from the mustard was overpowering when making it, but after tasting the sauce, my mind was blown. Tasted sweet and savory, and worked perfectly with the chicken. The bacon added a nice crunchiness to the chicken being so tender. Sautéed mushrooms always goes extremely well with chicken in my opinion. And I sautéed some seasoned asparagus in vegetable oil. I also omitted the corn starch, and added extra honey. Spectacular dish, and I will make it over and over again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff797

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was ok but not 813 calories worth of ok. I followed some suggestions by other reviewers, i.e; sautéed my mushrooms and chicken in the bacon renderings which definetley added flavor to the dish but as suggested by others, cooking for 30 mins instead of 15 was way too long. My chicken was dry and overlooked. Such a shame as I had eaten very minimally during the day to save up for this very calorie hefty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I am reviewing THIS recipe exactly as written. My family all liked it. My only negative was that after cooking the dish & letting it stand until it had cooled a bit, a lot of juice had accumulated in the pan. I will definitely make this again, but next time & I will thicken the juices to make a sauce for serving, and I will sauté the mushrooms & leave out the corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
5 stars with a few modifications. I used dijon mustard instead of yellow. I omitted the corn syrup like many others had recommended. I only used about 3/4 cup shredded cheese. Really simple to make. My husband grunted "Mmmm, this is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States