Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This has awesome flavor and is super easy to make!!! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I did make a few changes as I did not have some of the ingredients on hand. Instead of the Parmesan cheese, I used boccocini and cheddar cheese. I did not have any mushrooms or bacon. I used 3 baby bell peppers in yellow, red and orange (looks pretty), hot pepper and lamb slices. Everything else as stated in the recipe. I bet this would be really good with crumbled sausage as well. Will be making this again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It's neat that I found this recipe today. I was planning on making a variation of this for supper tonight. I make it every once in a while and wrap it up in a tortilla, but I like your suggestion with the bacon and cheese. I usually use just cheddar, but I'll be trying some of the other tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tried this recipe and it's by far the best breakfast food I've ever had. I did vary it up a bit; I used olive oil instead of butter with a clove of garlic, and added a little dill, crushed red pepper & thyme from a spice rack. It came out awesome with shredded cheddar mixed in at the end. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a really good mess. I love this recipe. When I read it I thought, I don't have all the ingredients so I had to substitute a few things. I did not have mushrooms but I had some hot peppers so I added that in. I made this yesterday and I am making it today. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum! Great breakfast or anytime meal! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great for breakfast and definitely "a quick and easy spin on scambled eggs" as the submitter states. I cut the recipe in half and cut back on the veggies just a bit as it was more veggies than eggs. I added a little minced garlic, but other than that it was delicious with a side of whole grain toast and OJ! Next time I might put this "egg mess" in a tortilla for a nice breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good, I used cherry tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
It is good, but this is fairly typical of an omelet type meal. A bit too many add ins for me; I like more egg. I don't get what makes it "Aussie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great egg lunch, especially with cooked Quinoa or rice, chopped avocado, and chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States