Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It's neat that I found this recipe today. I was planning on making a variation of this for supper tonight. I make it every once in a while and wrap it up in a tortilla, but I like your suggestion with the bacon and cheese. I usually use just cheddar, but I'll be trying some of the other tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tried this recipe and it's by far the best breakfast food I've ever had. I did vary it up a bit; I used olive oil instead of butter with a clove of garlic, and added a little dill, crushed red pepper & thyme from a spice rack. It came out awesome with shredded cheddar mixed in at the end. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! Easy and you get just a full serving of veggies in each portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! It's the kind of thing I make all the time with whatever fresh veggies I have on hand. It's delicious and really sticks to one's ribs for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This has awesome flavor and is super easy to make!!! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I did make a few changes as I did not have some of the ingredients on hand. Instead of the Parmesan cheese, I used boccocini and cheddar cheese. I did not have any mushrooms or bacon. I used 3 baby bell peppers in yellow, red and orange (looks pretty), hot pepper and lamb slices. Everything else as stated in the recipe. I bet this would be really good with crumbled sausage as well. Will be making this again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just made this exactly as written, even with the optional ketchup, only I used spicy ketchup for some kick. With the ketchup I would rate it 4 stars, without it's a 5 star recipe for sure. To me, the ketchup seems to cheapen the overall taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum! Great breakfast or anytime meal! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a really good mess. I love this recipe. When I read it I thought, I don't have all the ingredients so I had to substitute a few things. I did not have mushrooms but I had some hot peppers so I added that in. I made this yesterday and I am making it today. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States