Aussie Breakfast Egg Mess Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! Easy and you get just a full serving of veggies in each portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this! It's the kind of thing I make all the time with whatever fresh veggies I have on hand. It's delicious and really sticks to one's ribs for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Indiana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum! Great breakfast or anytime meal! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This has awesome flavor and is super easy to make!!! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just made this exactly as written, even with the optional ketchup, only I used spicy ketchup for some kick. With the ketchup I would rate it 4 stars, without it's a 5 star recipe for sure. To me, the ketchup seems to cheapen the overall taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It's neat that I found this recipe today. I was planning on making a variation of this for supper tonight. I make it every once in a while and wrap it up in a tortilla, but I like your suggestion with the bacon and cheese. I usually use just cheddar, but I'll be trying some of the other tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tried this recipe and it's by far the best breakfast food I've ever had. I did vary it up a bit; I used olive oil instead of butter with a clove of garlic, and added a little dill, crushed red pepper & thyme from a spice rack. It came out awesome with shredded cheddar mixed in at the end. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a really good mess. I love this recipe. When I read it I thought, I don't have all the ingredients so I had to substitute a few things. I did not have mushrooms but I had some hot peppers so I added that in. I made this yesterday and I am making it today. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I did make a few changes as I did not have some of the ingredients on hand. Instead of the Parmesan cheese, I used boccocini and cheddar cheese. I did not have any mushrooms or bacon. I used 3 baby bell peppers in yellow, red and orange (looks pretty), hot pepper and lamb slices. Everything else as stated in the recipe. I bet this would be really good with crumbled sausage as well. Will be making this again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States