Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Yum! Very tasty!! Just one thing...the recipe says to "oil" a pan. I think "greasing" the pan with margarine or butter or whatever will be better next time for me than to use oil. I also skipped on the wine (too young to purchase!) and the consistency came out perfect and not too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This is a wonderful, easy recipe that we make for guests all the time, they always love it! It is perfect for a nice dinner, served with a white wine, bread and a salad. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This is delicious! I am very organized in the kitchen and have cooked in restaurants for many years. This recipe states prep time is only 5 minutes. It certainly takes me longer than that from start to finish. I assume the 5 is a typo. It certainly is tasty though and even my "picky" hubby loves it. Since my children are grown I only cook for two. This recipe makes enough for 6-8 meals so I freeze leftovers. It freezes beautifully and is just as good when thrown in the microwave. I work fulltime (11 hour days) and don't want to do too much in the kitchen so make this on my days off. Superb! I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Was much much too soupy. Did not set up as a lasagna dish is supposed to. Don't think I'll try it again, but if I did I would definitely cut down on the amount of liquids in it - instead of 1/1/3 cup of wine - how about 1/3 cup? I was disappointed with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
It didn't work for me, it came out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I agree that it was pretty soupy (I dont't know if it was supposed to be) but extremly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Very good...everone loved it. However, it was pretty soupy, the sauce didn't seem to set up well. But still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Very yummy, but too much work involved in putting it together. Guess I'm just lazy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! My friends and family thought it was a bit hit! I am new to cooking and found this and easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States