Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
The resaon this recipe comes out too runny is that it calls for the mushrooms to be added raw. They release alot of water as they cook. I sauted them first before I added them. I also used diced green onion and red pepper for flavor and color. I replaced the cream of mushroom soup with Cream of Shrimp soup. Not all grocery stored carry it but you can find it. It gives the lasagna more of a seafood taste. If you have a small family this recipe is easy to cut in half. Delicious!!!!! Leslie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I LOVED IT!!!!!!! I cooked it without using the white wine, because i'm under the age to buy it, but your recipe was terrific. The only thing I had against it was that the prep time was more than planned... and the sauce was a little watery. But I refrigerated the lasagna over night, and the next day, I heated it up, it was GREAT!!!!!! I guess because it was refridgerated the sauce thickened, and it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
EXCELLENT TASTE...I used the uncooked lasagna noodles they have out now because everyone said it was on the soupy side and it helped a little, but I think I will use ricotta cheese next time and add an additional layer of noodles on it.. they will probably help, also an additional egg will bind it up more.. but the taste was out of this world..and will definately make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Mmmmmm..... We loved this recipe! A few changes I made: I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (and I used 2c instead of 1 1/2); I took some other users' suggestions and used two eggs instead of one, and the oven-ready noodles. This eliminated the problem of runny sauce. It turned out perfectly! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a great tasting lasagna but was it runny! I recommend cooking and drying all seafoods and veggies used to prevent them from producing more water as the lasagna bakes. I added 2 eggs but was still runny. Perhaps I would also cut down on the canned soup by 1/2 cup and increase the cheese mixture by 1 cup. It was my first time to make lasagna and it looked like goulash but the taste alone was 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This is delicious! I am very organized in the kitchen and have cooked in restaurants for many years. This recipe states prep time is only 5 minutes. It certainly takes me longer than that from start to finish. I assume the 5 is a typo. It certainly is tasty though and even my "picky" hubby loves it. Since my children are grown I only cook for two. This recipe makes enough for 6-8 meals so I freeze leftovers. It freezes beautifully and is just as good when thrown in the microwave. I work fulltime (11 hour days) and don't want to do too much in the kitchen so make this on my days off. Superb! I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
It was absolutely fabulous. I did, however, make some adjustments after reading the comments from other users. I cooked more noodles (15 instead of 8) and layered five of each in three layers). I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage and the flavor was delightful. Next time I might try cottage and put it through the blender to obtain the same consistenty as the ricotta was quite expensive in comparison. I used shrimp, scallops and imitation crab (flaked pollock) and increased the number of eggs to "2" to better hold the cheese mixture together. I omitted to wine and used a very sparse amount of milk. I would definately recommend baking this the night before and re-heating. I failed to do this and kicked myself the next day when I heated up leftovers. Definately a 5 star recipe!!! YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I love this recipe; it is great for parties. You can easily leave out the butter and use low fat products. I used frozen shrimp and frozen scallops. Make sure they are thawed all the way! I have cut out the milk before and then the recipe was too dry. Go figure. Still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is delicious. I changed it just a little bit, the whole family loved it. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and used mozzerella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I make this receipe all the time. I orignally captured the receipe from my Mom a few years ago. I don't use cheddare cheese though I use mozzerella cheese. It tastes MUCH better. Mushrooms are not a must either. People have paid for me to make them one....SEAFOOD lasagna is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommieof3gs

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States