Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I doubled the recipe for a large dinner party and didn't have runny sauce in one pan but did in the other. Next time, I will add a noodle and drain the crab meat. Also, I plan to try a touch of garlic and green pepper. As per another reviewer, I think cream of shrimp soup will add greatly to the flavor. All of my guests raved over the flavor so I will definitely use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was took alittle time to make but was so worth it~I have to agree with some of the other reviews though and let it sit overnight in fridge then reheat to serve other wise to runny~I used regular crab meat instead of from a can~Gave the left overs to my parents and they couldn't believe how good it!!! was will be making again soon~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Excellent taste and not complicated to put together. I used oven ready lasagne (according to the package instructions) which means that I used more than the recipe origianlly called for. I also added more cheese. I did not experience the soupy consistency other reviewers spoke of. Also, I think I might experiment with adding scallops or mussels (I'm a lover of all things seafood). I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
The resaon this recipe comes out too runny is that it calls for the mushrooms to be added raw. They release alot of water as they cook. I sauted them first before I added them. I also used diced green onion and red pepper for flavor and color. I replaced the cream of mushroom soup with Cream of Shrimp soup. Not all grocery stored carry it but you can find it. It gives the lasagna more of a seafood taste. If you have a small family this recipe is easy to cut in half. Delicious!!!!! Leslie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a seafood lasagne with lots of seafood and flavor The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Mmmmmm..... We loved this recipe! A few changes I made: I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (and I used 2c instead of 1 1/2); I took some other users' suggestions and used two eggs instead of one, and the oven-ready noodles. This eliminated the problem of runny sauce. It turned out perfectly! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
excellent and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Well, I changed some things in the recipe as suggested by using ricotta instead of cottage cheese and putting cream of mushroom and chicken in the recipe. It made a big difference! I skipped the wine because I heard the recipe was too runny and it came out great! Everyone in my family loved the flavor. The only problem was I used the no-cook lasagna noodles and there wasn't enough sauce to cover the top layer and the noodles were hard. I might double the sauce recipe next time so there is enough for at least another layer of ingredients. Other than that, it is a great recipe with great flavor!! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is another great seafood lasagna from this site! I left out the mushrooms, used 1 can crm of chicken and 1 can crm mushroom and used ricotta in place of cottage cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I cooked this recipe at the suggestion of my boyfriend, who absolutely adored it. I did use several lowfat products, and could not tell at all. Sauce thickened upon standing overnight in the fridge, but was a little runny at first. Great combination of flavors - will cook again! Prep time, as mentioned by other reviewers was much longer than stated, but end result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States