Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this a long time ago. I don't remember changing the recipe any. What I do remember is that it was FANTASTIC!! I will have to make this again soon. TFS. Oh, I did use jumbo lump crab in the can. I was not sure which kind was supposed to be used. ***So my cooking style has really changed over the past few years. I made this again, but this time made my own cream of mushroom soup. (cream of mushroom soup III from this site, using half and half instead of cream). Since I did that, I didn't need to add the additional mushrooms or wine. There is sherry in the soup. I didn't need the additional milk either. I also used low-fat cream cheese. Still a fantastic recipe, though pretty expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have made this twice for family gatherings and it has become a favorite, even though both times I forgot to add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
very good lasagna- nice flavor- gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I agree with other reviewers that it was too runny- and i even cooked it the night before I ate it, so it would have time to set and sauteed the mushrooms before adding them- I used shrimp, scallops and crab and topped with sauted onions, peppers and mushroom- and some chopped tomoatos would definitely make it again- maybe next time I would add spinach or brocolli too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I should have read all of the reviews first because this recipe was definitely too runny. Next time I will saute the mushrooms first and not use frozen shrimp. The flavor was very rich, so I would probably consider this more of a special occasion or "company" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
For the effort--this recipe is outstanding. I served at a ladies luncheon to rave reviews. I sauteed the mushrooms first, as another reviewer advised and used Ricotta cheese--a big hit!! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This recipe was really good. very rich. I also had some trouble with the dish being too runny. Next time, i'll add less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I made this the other day and it was delicious. The four other people who had some also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I used Ricotta instead of Cream Cheese and tossed in a few scallops. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This dish is excellent. I mix fresh crab and canned crab to cut on cost. I also add thinly sliced tomatoes on top just before broiling. Wow! Beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I doubled the recipe for a large dinner party and didn't have runny sauce in one pan but did in the other. Next time, I will add a noodle and drain the crab meat. Also, I plan to try a touch of garlic and green pepper. As per another reviewer, I think cream of shrimp soup will add greatly to the flavor. All of my guests raved over the flavor so I will definitely use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States