Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My first attempt I was not very impressed & I SO wanted it to be delicious!! I only used 1 can of soup & subbed chic broth for white wine, and it was still more runny than I like my lasagna. I am going to try it again & maybe add some veggies like spinach or broccoli for some color & maybe use oven ready noodles to help soak up the excess moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I'm always a little cautious of recipes w/ canned soups - should have trusted my instincts. No one in the family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Modified to: 1 can cream of mushrooms 1lb sliced mushrooms didn't cook the lasagna increased the combination of wine and milk to 1 1/2 cups used 15 oz of ricotta 1 lb crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I make this same recipe but instead of cream of mushroom use cream of shrimp for more seafood taste and use 31-40 size shrimp. Have made it for years with rave reviews! Happy eating! 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Is there a layer of noodles on top before the cheese? I put a layer on and baked before the cheese and the noodles all curled up. Other than that it was awesome! Made this for my boyfriends birthday and he loved it...even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
5 stars for taste, but definitely ended up watery - I used two eggs as recommended but would try adding more cheese (I used ricotta) or less soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I make this receipe all the time. I orignally captured the receipe from my Mom a few years ago. I don't use cheddare cheese though I use mozzerella cheese. It tastes MUCH better. Mushrooms are not a must either. People have paid for me to make them one....SEAFOOD lasagna is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommieof3gs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made a couple of small changes. I completely omitted the wine, and dried the water off the lasagna noodles before layering them in the pan. I also used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese for the lower fat content and 15 oz. of ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. My son loved this, and the rest of us thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
USED SHITAKE MUSHROOMS AND FRESH SHRIMP AND CRAB, YUMMY! VERY GOOD WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
4 1/2. Used fresh shrimp, fresh poached halibut and imitation crab. A little less wine and milk as per previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States