Auntie Willie's Dutch Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This is the most authentic recipe I've found. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This was the easiest recipe ever. It was truely enjoyable and should be recommended to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This recipe is very easy and my kids(8&12)love making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I made it twice, and the bottom crust always got very wet and soggy. I won't make it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I halved this recipe in order to make a single 9" pie. Either the measurements given were wrong or the dough is meant to be very wet. It was difficult to work with and was very greasy. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
it sure was quick and easy as promised, and it tasted good enough. but I must have got something wrong: I could not possibly find enough room in the small quantity of pastry for so many "large apples" as directed so I put only six, and not large at all...so I had a very little apple pie, more similar to an apple crumb than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
The crust was very greasy, but after I let it sit a few minutes, it firmed up some and I could use it. I think mixing the cinnamon into the apples before putting into the pie crust would have helped and I had to bake the two pies for about 20 minutes longer than stated and I used 9 1/2' pie plates. Taste was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I've made this recipe many times either in a 9" x 9" dish or as individual tarts and it has always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by craftercook
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
easy.fast and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This pie just did not turn out! The dough was a wet mess, and I probably needed a deep dish pie pan which was not stated in the recipe. The sugar topping did not leave the crunch I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States