Aunt Zula's Christmas Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great cookies!! Easy to make, and light. Love that I don't have to refrigerate the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this recipe last night/today (I usually cook at midnight or.. 3AM! haha) The only thing is, adding the eggs to the recipe, I found that I only needed to add one egg. This maybe was because the eggs they sell in my country are sort of big, well I bet in the US they're bigger haha but I seriously thaught that if I added the other egg I would screw up the recipe :C adding the flour the dough was kind of falling apart a little bit but when I 'kneaded' it a while longer that didn't happen anymore. I was too sleepy to bake them last night so I baked them this morning, and instead of icing I decorated them with some colored sugar, they turned out really nice! My family really loved them, and I think I'm going to use this recipe again for Valentine's or something ;>! Thank you SO much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Easy to make but the flavor is very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
They were easy to make and easy to roll out! But the downside is they are flavorless, even with icing or sugar decorations on them. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
fantastic cookies .I used marg instead of shortening and added 1/2c white sugar.even with the help of 2 ,3 year olds they were nice and soft even with the repeated rolling New family favorite !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made 3 batches to these cookies ~ They were very plain w/out icing....until the 3rd batch I added 1 cup of sugar for taste and they turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wow! This was the easiest, yummiest sugar cookie recipe ever. I was even able to make these allergen-free for my children by substituting Ener-G Egg Replacer and vanilla-flavored rice milk for the regular milk and eggs. Combined with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe on this site, we've made this recipe five times in the last three weeks. A couple of hints: 1. Combine dry ingredients before adding 2. Use dusting of flour when rolling out 3. 1/2 inch thick made the best cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Great recipe. I used butter instead of shortening. Not too sweet, which is great because everyone usually adds icing etc. Perfect when you're in a time crunch because they don't need to be chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayDream

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
the best sugar cookie recipe i have tryed so far, i would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These cookies are great!! I have been searching for a good cut-out cookie recipe and finally found one! They were easy to make and have a nice flavor. I will be making these next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States