Aunt T's D.W.I. Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
It was really good.I baked it for our Chrismas Party at work and everyone said that is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I really like this cake and I have made this for several friends and they keep coming back for more! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is wonderful! It was a big hit. Great slightly reheated with some ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
It was gone in less than 2 minutes! Everyone loved it. I gave it a low kid rating because of the alcohol content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Great combination of spice and rum,and very moist. We loved it!!! Especially the children, they couldn't get enough of it. Makes a great food gift by using color plastic wrap. A definite holiday tradition with this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I made slightly less of the glaze and thought it would taste better with more. My family thought it was too strong. Best advice: If you like a strong rum taste you will like this cake. If not, don't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Wonderful in every way. Nice weight, texture and great combinations with the spices and nuts. I've added this one to one of the many cakes I make for the holidays. Did have a suggestion -- add the glaze by injection. I had about half the glaze left over. Perfect. I had a friend make this but I guess they did not follow instuctions and it did not work, but it was the best when I made it and my friend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This happens to the be favorite Rum Cake for all whom have had it. I have made it with Captain Morgan & a differnt time coconut rum! Great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. It was woofed down in less than 1 hour by 10 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLBLACKMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Thanks for sharing this. I made one last year for the 1st time as a house warming present. Now everyone wants one. Easy, sweet, spices are perfect combo with the rum. The RUM - WoW. What a cake!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States