Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I ended up with greasy, crumbly fudge. This may be because I didn't read the reviews before buying for this recipe and got a store brand marshmallow cream. It may also be because I was cooking with gas or doubled the recipe. Basically, what i have is inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
creamy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have been making this recipe the past couple of years now and everyone loves it!!!! It always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Didn't change a thing, not big on fudge, but those in the know love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I know it can get confusing reading through all these reviews, wondering who is right and what modifications really are needed ... But I made this fudge five times in the last couple of weeks, so here's the down low. 1) Make it as indicated; there is no need to tweak ingredients or the order to have good fudge. 2) Make it several times. That's what it takes to get familiar with how long it has to cook. The problem is, some of us have different definitions of what a "full boil" is, so you'll need to figure out for yourself what that is (is it when you see some bubbles? Lots of bubbles? The MOST bubbles?) and then start timing. If you cook too long, it ends up hard and crumbly and somehow less tasty. If you cook too short, it will be squishy. I wait until I see a moderate amount of bubbles (I've done it 5 times, so I kind of know by now how it should look), then cook for about 5.25 minutes. Really, experience is going to be your best friend here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Perfect! I used 1 1/2 cup each of the milk and semi-sweet chocolates. This fudge sets up perfectly and is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have made this twice and it turned out perfect and delicious! Tips I took from others: 1) add the marshmallow fluff into the pot last in step 2 so it does not burn 2) measure the chocolate chips beforehand, put them into a microwave-safe bowl and melt down a bit before adding them into the pot 3) added a full cup of chopped walnuts. I poured the mixture into a foil lined 9" round cake pan and put it in the fridge to cool. You can store the fudge in an airtight container in the fridge but it will not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I did as the top reviews suggested: I had everything out and ready to go so I could work fast. I added 1/4 cup less sugar (I may try half cup less next time), added the fluff in to the pan LAST (microwaved it for 15 seconds first so it was easy to extract from the bottle) and I did not scrape every bit out - I avoided the bottom of the pan as I was afraid of crystallized sugar where the heat was highest. It turned out lovely, creamy and sweet. Don't omit the salt, it brings out the flavor and helps to temper the sweetness. PS: I cut it when it was very cold, using a cold knife that I kept cleaning with cold water so the squares cut beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Soooo good and very easy. I toast the waluts first, otherwise they make my mouth sore The last batch I left out the walnuts and swirled in some peanut butter just before pouring onto foil lined pan. I love peanut butter fudge. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my first time making fudge, and I took the advice of many others to use only 1 tbs of butter instead of the full 1/4 cup. I also began on low heat and increased to medium once my first ingredients were entirely melted. Needless to say, it's in the fridge right now and setting up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States