Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I received many compliments on this recipe and it tasted like home made fudge! So easy, but is one of the best tasting fudge I have made! Thumbs up recipe! It made my 2012 christmas baking a success along with the Christmas recipe for Christmas bark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Ciaffoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have been making the fudge from the back of the marshmallow cream jar for years and always thought it was the best, but decided to make Aunt Teens fudge because of all the good reviews. Although similar, from the recipe on the jar you put the marshmallow cream in last and Aunt Teen's recipe you put the marshmallow cream in the beginning and let it cook. Do it her way. This year, I made my old standby from the back of the marshmallow jar, and then I made fudge by following Aunt Teen's recipe exactly and it came out great, except was a little soft so I made it once more, this time I let it boil 6 minutes stirring constantly and at the end added marshmallows to make a rocky road fudge and it was the BEST! It was a little harder to spread in the pan and you do have to work fast, have everything ready to throw in. At our family gathering the rocky road fudge was the first to go, followed by the other aunt teen recipe fudge. I still have some of the fudge I made following the recipe from the back of the jar. You can't go wrong following this recipe. Putting the marshmallow cream in the beginning and letting it cook for about 6 min will make all the difference. I kept the fudge out on the table and unlike the fudge from the recipe on the jar, the rocky road fudge did not soften. Everybody loved it. Do Not put the marshmallow cream in last, believe me it makes a huge difference. It tastes like the type you would buy at a state fair. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is amazingly creamy without being too sweet. I made without nuts the first time and with toasted walnuts the second time - both were wonderful and vanished fast! This is the only recipe I'll use for chocolate fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I must say this is the best fudge I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious fudge!!! I omitted the nuts because I don't care for them. And I used 1 1/2 cups milk chocolate and 1 1/2 cups semi-sweet chocolate. Gradually bring to a boil and stir constantly to avoid burning. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I ended up with greasy, crumbly fudge. This may be because I didn't read the reviews before buying for this recipe and got a store brand marshmallow cream. It may also be because I was cooking with gas or doubled the recipe. Basically, what i have is inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
creamy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have been making this recipe the past couple of years now and everyone loves it!!!! It always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Didn't change a thing, not big on fudge, but those in the know love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States