Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe has been a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
USE HALF THE BUTTER, 2 TBSP ONLY!! Ok, so I've made this recipe a few times now. Once it didn't turn out, the other times it turned out fantastic!! The key is to only use 2 tbsp of butter, not 4 tbsp as stated in recipe. That's it! I tried making it the first time exactly as the recipe stated, that's when it didn't turn out right. The other times I halved the recipe's butter and its been PERFECT ever since. My family are fudge lovers and this is my go to recipe now as we ALL love it!! Best of the bunch, as long as you half the butter or you'll get greasy fudge that bleeds liquid butter through the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I follow some people's advice and used only 1 Tbsp butter and cooked for 6.5 min. Heating the jar of marshmallow for 15 sec in a microwave was a really good tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Best fudge hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have been using this recipe every holiday season for the last 4 years. It's perfect as written, even at high elevation (6550 feet). My neighbor starts bugging me in mid-November, reminding me that he LOVES this fudge and needs it to complete his Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a delicious fudge! I used chopped walnuts. This is my go-to chocolate fudge recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starry Owl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas '12 as a first time fudge maker and it turned out great. I had my mix at a full rolling boil for at LEAST 7-8 minutes, constantly stirring. The mix turned difficult after I dumped in the chocolate chips, so I just added a little more evap. milk. It came out like a dream! Not gritty,greasy or crumbly. Totally smooth and I didn't even use a candy thermometer. I just used my plain stainless steel pot and an 8x8 glass dish for chilling. Definitely trying again with peanut butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
read a lot of the reviews -and followed regular instructions except I used 1 1/4 c sugar, 2 tbs butter, 2 cups semi sweet, and 1 cup milk chocholate, cooked in heavy stainless steel pot, and after the mixture came to a rolling boil, cooked it for 6-7 minutes. Best fudge I ever made. I just want to thank the other reviewers for helping make this a successful 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
BEST FUDGE EVER, people. I had given up hope of making fudge again. I had tried many recipes and even the "easy" ones were flops. This is the magic. Firm but creamy, rich without being gritty or chalky. This is the holy grail of fudge. Word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States