Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Ok so in my opinion , I found that this recipe is eatable but it didn't give me the melt in your mouth, creamy result I was hoping for. It wasn't overly sweet, equivalent to Hershey's chocolate, that I liked. But just tasted over cooked, and I followed directions to the letter. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is now my new fudge recipe! So creamy and so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
More semi instead of milk Choc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
OK I love this recipe. It is super creamy and melts in your mouth. It almost has the consistency of very soft caramels! I adjusted the recipe based on other peoples recommendations by using 1 tablespoon butter instead of 1/4 cup. I cooked it for 7 minutes instead of 5. I used melted marshmallows instead of marshmallow fluff because it was all I had. I am going to try it with the fluff tomorrow when I can get to the store - I will update this review then! My son said he thought the vanilla was a bit strong but I use real vanilla and not the imitation so that may have been why. I will cut it to 1/2 teaspoon and see if that helps. Personally though I like the vanilla flavor! One suggestion - have your pan ready as this stuff sets up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These remind me of my late grandmother. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Skip the nuts/use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Grainy crumbly oily mess. I am an experienced baker but have never attempted fudge. Tried this recipe using the tips from other cooks. When I added the chips it began to seize and was difficult to stir. I think I should have pre-melted the chips and maybe that is why it seized up. I pushed it into an 8x8 pan, sprinkled candy sprinkles on top and pressed it in to absorb the oil. Refrigerated it, removed it from the pan, and tried to cut it with a sharp knife. Some pieces crumbled and it did not taste at all creamy like fudge is supposed to taste. I guess I will stick to Rachael Ray's recipe which is not real fudge but at least it is smooth and creamy....not an oily grainy mess like this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this fudge many times and it turns out creamy smooth and wonderful. The only thing I do differently is that I cook for a full 7 minutes instead of the 5. My family and friends request this fudge every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
SO easy & definitely worth making again. Great for gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Got 2nd place at a company bake sale with this recipe! The only thing I changed was replacing the milk chocolate with more semi sweet chocolate since I don't like milk chocolate, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States