Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yummy and delicious fudge! I ended up making quite a few batches of this to give away as Christmas presents. I paired mine with the saltine toffee cookies also found on this site. I followed the recipe to the T. No complaints at all! In fact I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The fudge is delicious. I made it twice. My only complaint is that if left at room temperature, the fudge gets too soft. Almost like a very thick peanut butter consistency. I cut these into squares and wrapped them as Christmas goodies for neighbors and co-workers. I had to keep them all refrigerated until I handed them out. Although I really liked the flavor, I think I'll try another recipe that stays firm even in room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just wonderful! I only used 1 cup of sugar. Tastes as good as the stuff you pay an arm and leg for at candy stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just made this fudge for the first time and it was so easy and delicious! Everyone who ate some loved it and requested the recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Flavor is good though I tried twice and was firm not soft and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Quick, easy, delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the first time I made fudge. I made sure everything was set up, measured, and easy to access. I followed most of the directions and used the same ingredients except the nuts. The only thing I did different was to let the butter melt before I added the marshmallow cream. I didn't have a candy thermometer, just started the 5 minutes timer when I started seeing bubbles, stirring it constantly with a rubber spatula. After cooking and spreading in the pan, chilling it for more than 2 hours gave the fudge a good firmness. It turned out creamy and oh so rich in chocolate. I ended up making a second batch right after. Both turned out delicious. Got lots of compliments when I gave them as gifts at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It turned out beautifully! Very rich, very chocolatey, but not too dark chocolate for my taste. A perfect fudge, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
6-1/2 mins at a rolling boil worked perfectly. For my second batch I added about 1/2 tsp mint extract, and it was not as good as my first batch without the mint. This has become my 14-year old daughter's treat of choice for her friends at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is classic fudge in all its glory! So delicious and easy to make. We added a few extra walnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States