Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is the fudge my mom made when I was a kid. She used Marshmallow Fluff for many things including with peanut butter in sandwiches. I agree with the cautionary note to use the real stuff and not a store brand. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe gives perfect results every time. Always smooth and delicious...the only fudge recipe I ever go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe exactly as written about half a dozen times in the last year! Always a hit! I let the mixture boil for a full 5-7 minutes and never stop stirring so it doesn't burn at the bottom. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS FUDGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
So good.... I add about 3/4 cup nutella Yum! creamy goodness....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was so good. I left out the nuts because I didn't have any and I forgot to put the vanilla in somehow.. It still turned out perfect. I think I will leave the vanilla out next time, and there will definitely be a next time, because it wasn't needed the first go around. A great fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY COW!!!! That's all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This fudge is AMAZING. It was easy to make, tastes delicious and doesn't take long at all! I did, however, make a few changes. I used all milk chocolate since I'm not a fan of semi-sweet or that "dark chocolate" taste. I also boiled for 7 minutes and started my timer when I got my first few rolling bubbles on the side on medium-low (more on the low side, figuring low & slow is best). The only reason I knocked off a star was because it definitely doesnt taste like traditional fudge, but more of, well, if I had grabbed a handful of milk chips right out of the bag! (which isnt bad either). This definitely did the trick for my midnight chocolate fix, so bravo for that! **i did microwave the mallow cream just a bit (12-15sec) to make it easier to get out of that jar. I also might add either white chocolate or peanut butter next time so I dont feel like I'm just eating chocolate chips. DEFINITELY A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
made three batches and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! Love this fudge! Very smooth and rich. The best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have tried many many different types of fudge but all turned out either to soft, to hard, to burnt!! but this fudge, this fudge turned out JUST RIGHT!!! Thank you Aunt Teen for the great fudge!! Followed the recipe: changed the chips to different flavors like white choc. and 2 cups peanut butter chips & 1 cup milk choc. (the best ever) all turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States