Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Kids love this and so easy to make! Thinking of doing fudge gifts this year :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Tasted great. Not sure if I did it correctly though as when I went to slice up the fudge for holiday gifts, it was rather messier than I would have expected. But for my first time, I was pleasantly surprised. I did wait to add the fluff until after the mixture had boiled and gone to the hard ball stage, as someone else had pointed out in an effort to keep the fudge silky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgarlicky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was good and I got lots of compliments on it, but doesn't taste as rich or creamy as fudge you'd get from a fudge shop. But it's still delicious nonetheless! I added some chopped and dried maraschino cherries which was a delicious addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very easy to make, and with very little effort this fudge turned out really well! I followed some of the other reviews and used about 1/8 cup (about half) of butter, and I switched the milk chocolate with the semi-sweet. It was really delicious. It's not fudge as I knew it, but it was still really good, a little chewy which was fine and wasn't over powering-ly sweet. I served it at a family dinner, very popular!! :) Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was incredible and we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have been wating a good fudge recipe for a while now but always seem to steer away from the ones that had marshmallow in it(not sure why). Well I can tell you now that all the other recipes we're nothing compared to this one. This is fantastic-melt-in-your-pure-chocolate-fudg-goodness!! All the comments that say they failed at making it shouldn't be giving the recipe bad marks but maybe their brand of ingredients, cookware used, heating time or stirring. I have made this recipe many, many times in just the last few weeks and it has come out super each time. I do use store brand sugar and semi-sweet chocolate. There was one time that I think I stired to much and it started to become clumpy/grainy. You have to pick the right moment when it's perfectly smooth, no chocolate chip lumps, and pour it in your dish. To high a heat will also scorch your sugar/mallow mixture. Slowly raise the temp until everything is melted and smooth, then slowly raise it again until you start to boil, even turning it down a little, and stir for the 5 min. I did the little holly candy decorations on the top and posted a picture on FB along with comments from family who had tried it that we're begging for more and family from all over the US begging to be sent some! I don't think I even need to try another fudge recipe again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
So good and easy too my four year old "helped" me make this and it still turned out great. It set much faster then the recpie stated, but it could be because i did not have a 8x8 pan i used a 9x9. I think i prefcer the 9x9 thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
You will not find a better recipe for fudge. PERIOD! I am a fanatic when it comes to fudge. You will not see me pass a fudge shop with out at least trying a sample of their recipe. This particular recipe is better than any plain chocolate fudge that I have ever had. GREAT Submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
If satin were edible, it would be like this! This fudge is delicious! As other reviewers said, you have to work quickly! Measure out everything you'll need before you start throwing things into your pot. When the recipe says stir constantly, they mean it! While I was waiting for the mixture to start boiling, I didn't see any bubbles on the surface. I didn't realize that the sugar on the bottom of the pan was cooking away underneath. So even if it looks like it's not boiling, stir your sugary-buttery-marshmallowy goodness to prevent burning. Add the chocolate and vanilla quickly and pour immediately into a pan, as this starts cooling and hardening right away. This made plenty for my holiday cookie tins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this fudge for Thanksgiving--it was the first time I'd ever made fudge, and it turned out great! Does anyone know why fudge recipes always have you add vanilla at the end? This recipe turns out better if you use really good chocolate chips; try something other than Nestle if you can afford it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States