Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
BEST FUDGE EVER, people. I had given up hope of making fudge again. I had tried many recipes and even the "easy" ones were flops. This is the magic. Firm but creamy, rich without being gritty or chalky. This is the holy grail of fudge. Word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am neither a successful nor experienced candy maker, but this fudge turned out wonderfully. It's easy to prepare (watch the video for helpful tips) and is creamy and delicious. If I can make it work, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Took another poster's advice about cooking to 6.5 minutes, and the fudge came out greasy and crumbly. Perhaps this is why the poster also recommended cutting the butter. Next time I will try sticking with 5 minutes. Lesson learned: When a recipe comes with a 4plus rating with 1000plus reviews, just follow the directions:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've used this recipe several times and it's absolutely incredible!!! Extremely creamy and delicious!! I've also varied with dark chocolate. My first-ever experiences with making fudge and I get rave reviews every time. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is super easy!This was my first time making fudge and my husband said it was as good as and even better than other fudge he has had.This is a keeper for a holiday treat!Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
made two batches of this. One ws with nuts and the other was without for those of us like myself who don't like nuts. It was super yummy and everyone loved it as Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This fudge is wonderful. Very creamy with a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I received many compliments on this recipe and it tasted like home made fudge! So easy, but is one of the best tasting fudge I have made! Thumbs up recipe! It made my 2012 christmas baking a success along with the Christmas recipe for Christmas bark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Ciaffoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have been making the fudge from the back of the marshmallow cream jar for years and always thought it was the best, but decided to make Aunt Teens fudge because of all the good reviews. Although similar, from the recipe on the jar you put the marshmallow cream in last and Aunt Teen's recipe you put the marshmallow cream in the beginning and let it cook. Do it her way. This year, I made my old standby from the back of the marshmallow jar, and then I made fudge by following Aunt Teen's recipe exactly and it came out great, except was a little soft so I made it once more, this time I let it boil 6 minutes stirring constantly and at the end added marshmallows to make a rocky road fudge and it was the BEST! It was a little harder to spread in the pan and you do have to work fast, have everything ready to throw in. At our family gathering the rocky road fudge was the first to go, followed by the other aunt teen recipe fudge. I still have some of the fudge I made following the recipe from the back of the jar. You can't go wrong following this recipe. Putting the marshmallow cream in the beginning and letting it cook for about 6 min will make all the difference. I kept the fudge out on the table and unlike the fudge from the recipe on the jar, the rocky road fudge did not soften. Everybody loved it. Do Not put the marshmallow cream in last, believe me it makes a huge difference. It tastes like the type you would buy at a state fair. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is amazingly creamy without being too sweet. I made without nuts the first time and with toasted walnuts the second time - both were wonderful and vanished fast! This is the only recipe I'll use for chocolate fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States