Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have been wating a good fudge recipe for a while now but always seem to steer away from the ones that had marshmallow in it(not sure why). Well I can tell you now that all the other recipes we're nothing compared to this one. This is fantastic-melt-in-your-pure-chocolate-fudg-goodness!! All the comments that say they failed at making it shouldn't be giving the recipe bad marks but maybe their brand of ingredients, cookware used, heating time or stirring. I have made this recipe many, many times in just the last few weeks and it has come out super each time. I do use store brand sugar and semi-sweet chocolate. There was one time that I think I stired to much and it started to become clumpy/grainy. You have to pick the right moment when it's perfectly smooth, no chocolate chip lumps, and pour it in your dish. To high a heat will also scorch your sugar/mallow mixture. Slowly raise the temp until everything is melted and smooth, then slowly raise it again until you start to boil, even turning it down a little, and stir for the 5 min. I did the little holly candy decorations on the top and posted a picture on FB along with comments from family who had tried it that we're begging for more and family from all over the US begging to be sent some! I don't think I even need to try another fudge recipe again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
So good and easy too my four year old "helped" me make this and it still turned out great. It set much faster then the recpie stated, but it could be because i did not have a 8x8 pan i used a 9x9. I think i prefcer the 9x9 thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
You will not find a better recipe for fudge. PERIOD! I am a fanatic when it comes to fudge. You will not see me pass a fudge shop with out at least trying a sample of their recipe. This particular recipe is better than any plain chocolate fudge that I have ever had. GREAT Submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
If satin were edible, it would be like this! This fudge is delicious! As other reviewers said, you have to work quickly! Measure out everything you'll need before you start throwing things into your pot. When the recipe says stir constantly, they mean it! While I was waiting for the mixture to start boiling, I didn't see any bubbles on the surface. I didn't realize that the sugar on the bottom of the pan was cooking away underneath. So even if it looks like it's not boiling, stir your sugary-buttery-marshmallowy goodness to prevent burning. Add the chocolate and vanilla quickly and pour immediately into a pan, as this starts cooling and hardening right away. This made plenty for my holiday cookie tins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this fudge for Thanksgiving--it was the first time I'd ever made fudge, and it turned out great! Does anyone know why fudge recipes always have you add vanilla at the end? This recipe turns out better if you use really good chocolate chips; try something other than Nestle if you can afford it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have never made fudge before. I took some of the most common suggestions and it was the bomb! It was perfect. I doubled the recipe, but only 1/4 c. of REAL BUTTER for the whole amount. I used one 12 oz can of evap milk less 1/4 cup, 3-12 oz bags of chocolate chips (used 2 milk and 1 semi sweet)made sure I started on low heat and stirred CONSTANTLY. I waited until it was bubbling with small bubbles rather than the beginning big bubbles before I started timing my 5 minutes. It worked perfectly for 2-8 X 8 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it will be a challenge to have a piece now and then as I have a sweet tooth, big time. When it comes to self control it just seems to go out the window.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious with or without the nuts. However, I suggest 6T. butter instead of the 8T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was my first time making fudge. It came out amazing! This recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe and easy to use (This was my second time ever making fudge...) Also easy to change up. I swapped the chocolate chips for Andy mints chips because my fiance wanted chocolate mint. I also dropped the butter down to 1 tablespoon as recommended by other reviews. Next attempt will include swapping the chips to vanilla and the extract to maple :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States