Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I cooked it a little two long but everyone loved it. They were fighting to take the leftovers, and that doesn't generally happen with my lack of cooking skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great fudge every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great Fudge with a few modifications. My sister & I made this several time adjusting the recipe till it came out perfect each time. In the original recipe the flavor was a little bland. We altered the amount of about of chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups for each semisweet & milk chocolate. The fudge was a little dry so we increased the butter to 6 tablespoons. We used a digital thermometer and cooked the mixture to 230 degrees. Also, lightly butter the sides of your pot before you begin so the fudge won't stick. We doubled the recipe with no problems. We made 20 double batches of the fudge for a concession stand & each batch came out perfect. We made a Chocolate Mint variation that is fabulous. Use 1 cup each of Nesley chocolate mint chips, semisweet & milk chocolate chips. Add 1/2 cup of crushed Thin Mints (or a knock off brand) and when it is poured in a pan top with more crushed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this and it is great !! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best fudge ever! My boyfriend knew I wanted fudge, found this simple recipe and in two days I ate the entire batch, AWESOME!! He didn't change a thing, he has made this fudge multiple times and it always comes out perfect, this is the fudge you can't buy in a store, it is so creamy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My first try netted a clumpy oily mess. I added the chips 1/3 at a time as one reviewer suggested however it still cooled too quickly. My second try I did not remove the pan from heat I just turned off the burner and left the pan on the stove. It worked as I was able to mix everything and was still able to "pour" the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Creamy for sure but I needed a fudge that can be left out at room temperature for a little longer. I brought this to a party and had to leave it in the fridge the whole time :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for my Christmas treat baskets. Was super simple and easy to make and everyone raved about it. Will definitely make next year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delightfully creamy and easy fudge. I doubled the walnuts and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for a Christmas get together a couple of weeks ago and we all loved it! I have made it 3 more times since then for every gathering we've had, can't go wrong with this. I've followed the directions exactly except a few people mentioned boiling for 6-7 min instead of 5, so I did that and its turned out great every time! Also this was my first time ever making fudge! Feeling like a pro at it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States