Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for a Christmas get together a couple of weeks ago and we all loved it! I have made it 3 more times since then for every gathering we've had, can't go wrong with this. I've followed the directions exactly except a few people mentioned boiling for 6-7 min instead of 5, so I did that and its turned out great every time! Also this was my first time ever making fudge! Feeling like a pro at it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I went by the top reviews, about this recipe. I make it just as recipe called for. Cooked just as recipe stated also made sure not to burn. I make fudge every year at Christmas. This Fudge is to hard to make and did not turn out that creamy. The users that suggested adding the Marshmallow Cream last may have it right. I watch after the fact some video's, they did not boil with the Marshmallow cream it was added, after. I used all name brand named ingredients. I have also have made four different fudges this year that turned out great. I'm sad to say. I will not make this fudge again. It's not bad fudge, it's not as creamy as claimed. More candy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this with my kids for Christmas. Easy to make and delicious, but omitted nuts because my kids don't like them. I like nuts, though, so added some spiced pecans by pressing them into the top one section of fudge after I poured it into the pan. The spiced pecans gave it a Mexican Chocolate flavor that was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
HELP! :( mine came out as a big blob of chocolate when adding the chocolate chips? not smooth at all and had like a layer of oil on top. first time trying to make fudge. thanks for any help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
In the video you're saying you're putting in 1/4 cup butter but that was 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Crumbly? I took the advice of only using name brand products and still got crumbly fudge. I've made this recipe for at least 5 years and never had this problem and I've always been cheap! Solution? I added my vanilla just as the chips melted and it was perfect! I then added nuts to some batches. It was the same smooth, thick, creamy and not stiff like it was. You don't have to get the expensive stuff to have good fudge. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's always a favorite and I'm now getting orders for it. Perfect gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a rock hard lump of brown stuff that crumbled when I tried to cut it. I have no idea what went wrong. What a waste of good ingredients : (.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I leave out the nuts and cook for 6 minutes instead of 5, and it is fantastic! Been making this for 4 years now, everyone I know loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Chocolate gummy mess. Would not harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not change a thing. Absolutely perfect delicious fudge! My family loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States