Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first time making fudge and it came out perfect :) I couldn't find the Fluff brand marshmallow creme so I bought the Kraft Jet Puffed instead. After reading the reviews I decided to keep the amount of butter the same but used 1.5 cup Hershey's Milk Chocolate Chips and 1.5 cup Ghiradeli 60% Semi Sweet Chips instead of 2 milk and 1 semi sweet. I let the pan heat up slowly as I stirred the first ingrediants together and then once it hit a boil I stirred like mad for 5 minutes. Once I poured the chocolate in and then the vanilla it was nice and smooth going into the pan. I let it set for an hour and a half before I tried it. It was set enough that it was easy to cut and get a square out but smooth and melty in my mouth. I had to get a glass of milk, lol. If you are looking for more of a normal fudge taste I would keep with the chocolate the way the recipe states to because with even just doing it half and half like I did you can really taste the semi sweet. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the first time I have ever made fudge that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
LOVE! I used Hersey's milk chocolate chips and Lindt's premium swiss dark chocolate and its turned out great. Very smooth and creamy. I cant wait to share this with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. As I stirred in the chocolate chips, it became quite difficult. I put it in the refrigerator to firm and ended up with crumbly fudge. I was hoping for creamy smooth fudge. What a disappointment! I will be using my old recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I wasn't sure if I was doing this recipe right. I started the five minute timer when I first saw medium size bubbles break, and mixed like crazy while scraping the sides of the pot with a spatula. I pulled it off the heat and threw in the vanilla and it splashed in the heat like crazy, then had only a minute to add the chocolate and have it melt before it became nearly solid. I dumped it in the pan and spread it to the best of my ability, and popped it in the fridge. It turned out really creamy and tasty. I think I will invest in expensive chocolate next time instead of chipits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKawartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
delicious! Absolutely delicious. Great with the chocolate proportions swapped as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was my first attempt at fudge. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
tried this recipe tonight, swapped for a whole bar of unsweetened bakers chocolate and a whole bag of ghiridelli milk chocolate chips and WOW. Greatest fudge ever. At first I thought I burned the marshmallow mixture but it turned out absolutely amazing! the swap for the unsweetened and milk made it absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This fudge is wonderful. Going to make another batch for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is my second year making this fudge.. just follow the directions exactly as written EXCEPT - I highly recommend roasting your walnuts before adding. It really does make it just that much more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States