Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is an amazing fudge recipient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to chocolate fudge recipe. It always gets rave reviews wherever I take it. The ONLY change I make is I don't stir the nuts into the actual fudge itself. After I pour the fudge into the prepared pan, I press shelled pecan halves in rows over the top. When it sets, I cut the fudge so each piece has a pecan half decorating the top. Makes the presentation much nicer, and if there are non-nutlovers eating the fudge, it is easy to just take the pecan half off the top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I was very disappointed in this fudge. I picked it because of the ratings and because my candy thermometer was broken. I don't know how it got good ratings. The one star is because it tasted like chocolate. As other reviewers commented, the mixture turns so thick in a matter of seconds after the choc chips are added that you can't even stir in the vanilla. It is not because I over cooked it. I set the timer for 5 min from the start of boiling. Followed directions exactly. I stuck it in the fridge overnight and it was a chocolate brick in the morning. I had to stick it in the microwave to soften it enough to cut it. It was breaking apart. I have made fudge before and this never happened. I will buy a new candy thermometer and stick to my other recipe. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe has been a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
USE HALF THE BUTTER, 2 TBSP ONLY!! Ok, so I've made this recipe a few times now. Once it didn't turn out, the other times it turned out fantastic!! The key is to only use 2 tbsp of butter, not 4 tbsp as stated in recipe. That's it! I tried making it the first time exactly as the recipe stated, that's when it didn't turn out right. The other times I halved the recipe's butter and its been PERFECT ever since. My family are fudge lovers and this is my go to recipe now as we ALL love it!! Best of the bunch, as long as you half the butter or you'll get greasy fudge that bleeds liquid butter through the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I follow some people's advice and used only 1 Tbsp butter and cooked for 6.5 min. Heating the jar of marshmallow for 15 sec in a microwave was a really good tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Best fudge hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have been using this recipe every holiday season for the last 4 years. It's perfect as written, even at high elevation (6550 feet). My neighbor starts bugging me in mid-November, reminding me that he LOVES this fudge and needs it to complete his Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a delicious fudge! I used chopped walnuts. This is my go-to chocolate fudge recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States