Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
delicious! Absolutely delicious. Great with the chocolate proportions swapped as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was my first attempt at fudge. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
tried this recipe tonight, swapped for a whole bar of unsweetened bakers chocolate and a whole bag of ghiridelli milk chocolate chips and WOW. Greatest fudge ever. At first I thought I burned the marshmallow mixture but it turned out absolutely amazing! the swap for the unsweetened and milk made it absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This fudge is wonderful. Going to make another batch for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is my second year making this fudge.. just follow the directions exactly as written EXCEPT - I highly recommend roasting your walnuts before adding. It really does make it just that much more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the first and only fudge recipe I've ever used and have never had a need to try another. This one works perfectly! Despite other people who have suggestions to use only name-brand items and time things carefully, I can assure you that I have always done the recipe "off-the-cuff" so to speak, and it always turns out a winner. Easy enough that I made it when I was still in high school and relatively new to the cooking/baking game and timeless that I'm still making it by this recipe into my 20s. God forbid All Recipes goes down and I can't find this recipe again with a Google search. Can't wait to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simply amazing fudge. Easy to adapt to your taste, like I prefer dark chocolate so the first time I made it I used 2 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 cup semi sweet, it came out really good. The second time I wanted to add some peanut butter, I searched the internet for a chocolate peanut butter fudge, everywhere I saw the recipe called for cocoa powder and I knew it wouldn't be chocolaty enough, for me at least, so I wanted to adjust this recipe and see. so this is what I did, 1 cup evaporated milk, 2 cups granulated white sugar and 1 tbsp. butter, on medium low heat brought to a rolling boil stirring often. once it got to a vigorous boil, started the 5 min timer, (used a 10 oz bag of large marshmallows, nuked with about 1/4 cup light caro syrup on 50% power for 1 min.) turned the heat off at the end of 5 min,(there were lot of bubbles still) whisked in the marshmallows, 1 tsp vanilla and then added the 1 1/4 cup peanut butter already measured out and whisked until smooth, then poured in 1 and 1/2 cups dark chocolate chunks, 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup chopped pecans and mixed well, poured into a foil lined 9 inch square pan( which the fudge filled completely) and chilled in the refrigerator before cutting up. It was creamy deliciousness thoroughly enjoyed by me and my company. It didn't have that finely crystalized texture of a typical fudge but if you are into the creaminess and that sinful combination of chocolate and peanut butter, you'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wonderful ... and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Ok so in my opinion , I found that this recipe is eatable but it didn't give me the melt in your mouth, creamy result I was hoping for. It wasn't overly sweet, equivalent to Hershey's chocolate, that I liked. But just tasted over cooked, and I followed directions to the letter. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is now my new fudge recipe! So creamy and so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States