Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yum Yum. Just like the fudge my mom used to make. I added vanilla snowman marshmallows on top to make Rocky Road fudge just after spreading it in the pan. It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasangelbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was AMAZING!!! We will add more nuts next time... :D PS...don't try to lick the spoon after you've been stirring boiling milk/fluff mixture...OUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy to make, smooth, creamy and delicious. I made this for my husband to take to work just before the holidays. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
One of the BEST fudge recipes ever! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made this over an over! People are begging me to make this constantly ! I wouldn't change a thing to the recipe ( unless your adding fruit / nuts) it's simply perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exact, except I excluded the nuts. Turned out great! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was the first time I made fudge. It was easy and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made it exactly as is. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
EXTREMELY disappointed in this :( I followed everything exactly, read all the suggestions and tips too and nothing could save this. It never hardened and is just a gummy chocolate mess. I put so much energy and money into the ingredients, I even looked up ways to try and salvage it and tried a couple, but nothing worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first time making fudge and it came out perfect :) I couldn't find the Fluff brand marshmallow creme so I bought the Kraft Jet Puffed instead. After reading the reviews I decided to keep the amount of butter the same but used 1.5 cup Hershey's Milk Chocolate Chips and 1.5 cup Ghiradeli 60% Semi Sweet Chips instead of 2 milk and 1 semi sweet. I let the pan heat up slowly as I stirred the first ingrediants together and then once it hit a boil I stirred like mad for 5 minutes. Once I poured the chocolate in and then the vanilla it was nice and smooth going into the pan. I let it set for an hour and a half before I tried it. It was set enough that it was easy to cut and get a square out but smooth and melty in my mouth. I had to get a glass of milk, lol. If you are looking for more of a normal fudge taste I would keep with the chocolate the way the recipe states to because with even just doing it half and half like I did you can really taste the semi sweet. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States