Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ali Bridges
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Turned out like . Didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I usually use the sweetened condensed milk recipe from Borden, but it's not really the "creamy" fudge we enjoy, so I decided to try this one. This is much creamier. I do not think it's too sweet as others have mentioned. It was delicious! This will be my new go to recipe for fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I love the fudge. turned out great and everone couldn't get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I think this fudge would of better if the marshmallow cream was added last, along with the chocolate chips. I found this fudge to be greasy and very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best fudge recipe I've ever found. Simple to make and delicious. I've made this several dozen times and its always turned out right. I cant add much to whats already been said in the other comments other than this: the mixture rises and increases in volume during heating. At a certain point it deflates back to its original volume. That's when I take it off the heat and add the chocolate and vanilla extract. It's always right around the 7 minute mark once I start timing. I start the clock once I see three or four bubbles per second form in the mixture. Medium heat. Also be prepared with a very sturdy spoon when you mix in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is absolutely the best chocolate fudge recipe I have come across..thanks for sharing it..I have always had trouble with chocolate fudge as I always made peanut butter and I couldn't find a recipe that worked until now..Thanks again it is absolutely great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was the first time we made fudge. It was simple, and the fudge turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Been making this for years and I have been told many many times that it is the best fudge the consumers have tasted. I use a variety of nuts and sometimes none at all for my nut allergic friends. The only tip I have and I believe this is important. Do not add all the chips at once. That is why you get the oilyness. It is cooling the mixture too fast and de emulisifies the chocolate. I don't think de emulisifies is a word but you get what I mean. Add about a third at a time and get them thoroughly stirred in before you add more. This will keep the butter and oil or whatever is separating from doing so. I had the same trouble when I first started making chocolates but as I have become more experienced I have learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
BEST FUDGE EVER! Made it for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. So chocolately and creamy! A little more evaporated milk is fine though. Put most of the jar in by accident and turned out delicious! I'm a major chocolate obsessor and I'm telling you, this stuff is revolutionary! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First fudge recipe that was easy enough for me to not mess it up. It lasted about two days before the family demolished it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States