Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
dont leave it in the fridge all night! gets a little dry but still tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wonderful texture and flavor - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is the first time that I have been able to get a fudge recipe to work the first time I tried making it. It is fail safe and AWESOME tasting!! Thank you Kelly for sharing and thanks to your Aunt Teen for the recipe!! This will become our family's new staple for fudge :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made this fudge as Xmas gifts for my family, it turned out PERFECT. Best fudge I have ever had! I went ahead and cooked for six minutes like other reviewers suggested. I decided to add some variety by topping one batch with Heath bits and the other with peanut butter. I am in LOVE with this recipe, super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome. super creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This fudge is fantastic!! I have never made fudge and I didn't know it was this easy. The only thing I did different was instead 2 cups milk chocolate chips, I did 1 cup milk chocolate and 1 cup butterscotch chips. This stuff is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very creamy, rich deliciousness! The whole family devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Sun City Center, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
the first time i made this recipe it turned out great, i must have had beginners luck because now i cant figure out what i am doing wrong, i have read the reviews and have tried everything it keeps coming out really oily, i have a thermom and make sure it gets to 234 before i remove from heat, ive tried adding the marshmallow creme after, still doesnt come out right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I loved this fudge! the only problem I had was that, after it was set, it was really gooey. had to be kept cold or else you had to eat with a spoon. I'm not sure I did, but I would have like it a bit firmer. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
There are a lot of misleading reviews here, and the recipe is a bit unclear. FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT SURE WHAT A FULL BOIL IS, READ: **The first time I made this recipe, I literally waited until the liquid came to a VISIBLE, FULL BOIL. DO NOT do this! Start the 5 minute timer right when you see the tiniest, eeniest little bubble trying to come through. THAT'S when you start the timer. And while the 5 minutes is counting down, you won't see a FULL boil. If you do, then you are going to have a really hard, lumpy mess once you put the chocolate in. Trust me on this! Oh...and I use a gas-flame stove, not an electric one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States