Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This Fudge is to hard to make and did not turn out that creamy. The users that suggested adding the Marshmallow Cream last may have it right. I watch after the fact some video's, they did not boil with the Marshmallow cream it was added, after. It's not bad fudge, it's not creamy. More candy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this with my kids for Christmas. Easy to make and delicious, but omitted nuts because my kids don't like them. I like nuts, though, so added some spiced pecans by pressing them into the top one section of fudge after I poured it into the pan. The spiced pecans gave it a Mexican Chocolate flavor that was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
HELP! :( mine came out as a big blob of chocolate when adding the chocolate chips? not smooth at all and had like a layer of oil on top. first time trying to make fudge. thanks for any help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Crumbly? I took the advice of only using name brand products and still got crumbly fudge. I've made this recipe for at least 5 years and never had this problem and I've always been cheap! Solution? I added my vanilla just as the chips melted and it was perfect! I then added nuts to some batches. It was the same smooth, thick, creamy and not stiff like it was. You don't have to get the expensive stuff to have good fudge. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's always a favorite and I'm now getting orders for it. Perfect gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a rock hard lump of brown stuff that crumbled when I tried to cut it. I have no idea what went wrong. : (.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I leave out the nuts and cook for 6 minutes instead of 5, and it is fantastic! Been making this for 4 years now, everyone I know loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Chocolate gummy mess. Would not harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not change a thing. Absolutely perfect delicious fudge! My family loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe the first time without reading any reviews and got grainy crumbly greasy fudge. Then I read some reviews. So I tried it again. I made sure the marshmallow mixture was at a full boil for 5 min and that I had the chips ready to mix in right away. I was starting to get a similar result. Then it occurred to me that chocolate can behave like this when it gets too hot so I poured it into a cool bowl. It seems better, but not creamy like the recipe says. It's still chilling so I can't comment yet on the finished product. A little disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe as is though the second time I reversed the ratios for more chocolate flavor. Thanks to all for the suggestions, it came out perfect at 6.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States