Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good, but tooooo sweet!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
OMG fantastic fudge my family loved it . I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made this probably a dozen times and had rave reviews every single time. Didn't change a single thing! Love this and it really is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for Christmas and was very worried because I have never made fudge before and my mother in law is very picky when it comes to fudge. I followed what other reviewers said and waited until it started to bubble and then let it boil for 6 minutes stirring constantly. It turned out great! My mother in law ended up eating all of it throughout her stay with us! It was so easy that I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It tastes good. But I am not sure if it would have been better to cook syrup without marshmallow cream. I cooked all together with cream as required but I saw the cream blended and then got flat as I was sterling constantly for 5 minutes. I noticed the other fudge recipe on the marshmallow jar recommending to put the cream with the chocolate chips at the end. So, I would try changing the procedure next time to see if that will make the fudge more airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Perfect recipe! I tried this recipe a few different times, in a few different ways, and it works best to cook it for 5 minutes just like the recipe says. You do have to get it to a full boil first and keep it on medium heat, stirring constantly. For my first batch, I took it to the soft ball stage on a low temp like suggested by reviewers, but it yielded drier fudge. I was also worried about stirring during the 5 minutes because many fudge recipes say to lower heat and stop stirring while the fudge is simmering to prevent sugar crystals forming too large. Other recipes also require you to let the fudge cool to a certain temp before you stir due to sugar crystals. After much research and trial and error, I learned that the marshmallow crème prevents the sugar crystals from forming too large and so you don't have to go to all the trouble you would in a different fudge recipe to keep it from getting grainy. One thing I did that made the job much easier, was to put my chocolate chips in my stand mixer. Immediately after the ingredients on the stove are done, add them to the stand mixer with the chocolate chips. Then mix until the fudge is smooth, creamy, and has a dull appearance (not shiny), about 5-7 minutes. Then add the nuts and vanilla (I omit the nuts, just a personal preference) and stir until incorporated. Using the stand mixer was a life saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yummy and delicious fudge! I ended up making quite a few batches of this to give away as Christmas presents. I paired mine with the saltine toffee cookies also found on this site. I followed the recipe to the T. No complaints at all! In fact I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The fudge is delicious. I made it twice. My only complaint is that if left at room temperature, the fudge gets too soft. Almost like a very thick peanut butter consistency. I cut these into squares and wrapped them as Christmas goodies for neighbors and co-workers. I had to keep them all refrigerated until I handed them out. Although I really liked the flavor, I think I'll try another recipe that stays firm even in room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just wonderful! I only used 1 cup of sugar. Tastes as good as the stuff you pay an arm and leg for at candy stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States