Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best fudge recipe I've ever found. Simple to make and delicious. I've made this several dozen times and its always turned out right. I cant add much to whats already been said in the other comments other than this: the mixture rises and increases in volume during heating. At a certain point it deflates back to its original volume. That's when I take it off the heat and add the chocolate and vanilla extract. It's always right around the 7 minute mark once I start timing. I start the clock once I see three or four bubbles per second form in the mixture. Medium heat. Also be prepared with a very sturdy spoon when you mix in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is absolutely the best chocolate fudge recipe I have come across..thanks for sharing it..I have always had trouble with chocolate fudge as I always made peanut butter and I couldn't find a recipe that worked until now..Thanks again it is absolutely great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was the first time we made fudge. It was simple, and the fudge turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Been making this for years and I have been told many many times that it is the best fudge the consumers have tasted. I use a variety of nuts and sometimes none at all for my nut allergic friends. The only tip I have and I believe this is important. Do not add all the chips at once. That is why you get the oilyness. It is cooling the mixture too fast and de emulisifies the chocolate. I don't think de emulisifies is a word but you get what I mean. Add about a third at a time and get them thoroughly stirred in before you add more. This will keep the butter and oil or whatever is separating from doing so. I had the same trouble when I first started making chocolates but as I have become more experienced I have learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
BEST FUDGE EVER! Made it for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. So chocolately and creamy! A little more evaporated milk is fine though. Put most of the jar in by accident and turned out delicious! I'm a major chocolate obsessor and I'm telling you, this stuff is revolutionary! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First fudge recipe that was easy enough for me to not mess it up. It lasted about two days before the family demolished it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fudge I have ever had! Very easy to make and DELICIOUS! I made it two times and it got eaten very fast. It was very good! Thank you Kelly Philips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe, I have used this consistently and it is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Keese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My first time making homemade fudge! Looks great and my family loves them. I'm not much of a fudge lover but this recipe was soooo easy. Remember start heating up slowly, stirring constantly. You can play with heating it medium to medium low . Stove tops vary so start out medium low so you don't overheat and burn it. Great and easy recipe. Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is absolutely the best fudge recipe ever. I make it for every family gathering and everybody loves it and ask for the recipe. Thanks Aunt Teen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonor Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States