Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Outstanding fudge. So easy that even this beginner couldn't screw it up. The evaporated milk and marshmallow cream make sure the fudge doesn't crystallize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is some seriously delicious fudge! I've made it 3 times in the past two weeks and it's always turned out perfectly. The first time I made it I didn't have evaporated milk so I used half heavy cream and half milk and still turned out great. Used only 1 tablespoon of butter. I boiled it for 6 1/2 minutes as recommended by others and it set up nice and firmly. I'll definitely be making this all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WOW! Ok, I can't stop eating this fudge! I love the chocolatey flavor and the creamy texture. The only improvement I will make next time is adding even more chopped walnuts (personal preference). Yummy! Oh, and this is going to show up in my kitchen all year long, not just Christmas! No way I can wait a whole year for this fudge! Thanks for sharing, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
First time I've ever made fudge; this was an awesome recipe! I was shocked at how easy it was to make. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the texture - it was a little to creamy for my liking. It was still awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Had a difficult time getting all of the chocolate to melt into the mixture. I ended up leaving some of the chips unmelted because the mixture was beginning to separate. It set, but did not have a nice smooth top as I'd hoped for. It did turn out tasty and I couldn't find any remnants of the chips when I cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
i don't think I followed the recipe as I should have but even at a fail the chocolate was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
dont leave it in the fridge all night! gets a little dry but still tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wonderful texture and flavor - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is the first time that I have been able to get a fudge recipe to work the first time I tried making it. It is fail safe and AWESOME tasting!! Thank you Kelly for sharing and thanks to your Aunt Teen for the recipe!! This will become our family's new staple for fudge :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States