Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
VERY easy! Turned out fantastic - rich, creamy and dense. I want to try it with half peanut butter chips next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty good, however I followed the instruction of fellow raters and boiled for 7 minutes and it wound up WAY too dry and crumbly, so if I make it again, I will be sticking to the 5 minutes in the recipe. I was incredibly disappointed that it didn't turn out purely because of the cost of a jar of fluff that I wasted. Having said that, I will give another try down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is the fudge my mom made when I was a kid. She used Marshmallow Fluff for many things including with peanut butter in sandwiches. I agree with the cautionary note to use the real stuff and not a store brand. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe gives perfect results every time. Always smooth and delicious...the only fudge recipe I ever go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe exactly as written about half a dozen times in the last year! Always a hit! I let the mixture boil for a full 5-7 minutes and never stop stirring so it doesn't burn at the bottom. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS FUDGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
So good.... I add about 3/4 cup nutella Yum! creamy goodness....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was so good. I left out the nuts because I didn't have any and I forgot to put the vanilla in somehow.. It still turned out perfect. I think I will leave the vanilla out next time, and there will definitely be a next time, because it wasn't needed the first go around. A great fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY COW!!!! That's all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This fudge is AMAZING. It was easy to make, tastes delicious and doesn't take long at all! I did, however, make a few changes. I used all milk chocolate since I'm not a fan of semi-sweet or that "dark chocolate" taste. I also boiled for 7 minutes and started my timer when I got my first few rolling bubbles on the side on medium-low (more on the low side, figuring low & slow is best). The only reason I knocked off a star was because it definitely doesnt taste like traditional fudge, but more of, well, if I had grabbed a handful of milk chips right out of the bag! (which isnt bad either). This definitely did the trick for my midnight chocolate fix, so bravo for that! **i did microwave the mallow cream just a bit (12-15sec) to make it easier to get out of that jar. I also might add either white chocolate or peanut butter next time so I dont feel like I'm just eating chocolate chips. DEFINITELY A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
made three batches and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States