Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great fudge recipe, it is now my holiday staple. I also use it as my PEPPERMINT fudge, but adding peppermint extract (1 teasp. and then putting andes peppermint chocolate on the top!) Winner either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5frys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
1550 other reviews have probably said all I could say about this recipe. It's dependably good every time I make it. I don't add nuts to fudge but it doesn't effect the end product. This one's a keeper. Thanks for sharing Aunt Teen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my son's last day of school party and it came out perfect. It was not grainy, it firmed up nicely for me. After reading several reviews this is what I came up with. I kept the mixture on low until everything was completely melted and kept stirring. After everything thing was melted I went to a medium heat for 2 minutes then to high. After it was at a rolling boil I kept stirring for 61/2 minutes. Added the vanilla then 2 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
unbelievable!!!!! creamy and rich.... the perfect combination for the perfect fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
First time to make fudge..and I am so glad it was this recipe..very easy..and very delicious..Thank you for sharing so a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the best fudge ever. Whenever I make it for anyone they just love it and somtimes I'm asked for the recipe. The secret in making my Aunt Teen's Creamy Fudge even better, is I use ghirardelli milk chocolate candy bars in place of the milk chocolate chips. This is expensive to do so I only do it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
VERY easy! Turned out fantastic - rich, creamy and dense. I want to try it with half peanut butter chips next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty good, however I followed the instruction of fellow raters and boiled for 7 minutes and it wound up WAY too dry and crumbly, so if I make it again, I will be sticking to the 5 minutes in the recipe. I was incredibly disappointed that it didn't turn out purely because of the cost of a jar of fluff that I wasted. Having said that, I will give another try down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States