Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This fudge is fantastic! I made it without the nuts and it was rich and chocolaty. I would suggest boiling on a heat lower than high, so that the mixture doesn't burn. This will in turn make the heating time longer, maybe 7 minutes as others have said. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I took the top reviewers suggestions and used Jet Puffed marshmallow creme in this recipe and Nestle brand chocolate chips, NO store brands. The kids chose chopped peanuts to use in this recipe and I used a quality brand vanilla extract. I did not stir the peanuts in with the vanilla, I sprinkled them on top after I poured the fudge into the 8x8 pan. Following the top reviewers suggestions on how to prepare it, it was very simple. This is THE perfect fudge--it set up beautifully and the taste was excellent. This was a great recipe for my kids and I to make together, we had a blast. Six thumbs up from the kids and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! My favorite type of fudge, though, is chocolate-peanut butter. To make this, I put in a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips (2 cups) and 1 cup of smooth peanut butter (I use JIF). Give it a try...it tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I love this basic recipe, but I use a couple of tweaks on it: double the recipe but nix the nuts, use a half cup less sugar and a handful more chocolate chips, then fully stir in at least 3/4 c. peanut butter. This is how I make my mother's favorite fudge from her childhood, just like my grandma made! Also, have everything measured out in advance, including a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil and very lightly sprayed with canola oil. After you pour the fudge onto the tray, cover it in plastic wrap and run over that with a rolling pin for a smoother presentation. Be sure to remove the plastic wrap while it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great fudge recipe, it is now my holiday staple. I also use it as my PEPPERMINT fudge, but adding peppermint extract (1 teasp. and then putting andes peppermint chocolate on the top!) Winner either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5frys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
1550 other reviews have probably said all I could say about this recipe. It's dependably good every time I make it. I don't add nuts to fudge but it doesn't effect the end product. This one's a keeper. Thanks for sharing Aunt Teen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my son's last day of school party and it came out perfect. It was not grainy, it firmed up nicely for me. After reading several reviews this is what I came up with. I kept the mixture on low until everything was completely melted and kept stirring. After everything thing was melted I went to a medium heat for 2 minutes then to high. After it was at a rolling boil I kept stirring for 61/2 minutes. Added the vanilla then 2 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
unbelievable!!!!! creamy and rich.... the perfect combination for the perfect fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States