Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First fudge recipe that was easy enough for me to not mess it up. It lasted about two days before the family demolished it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fudge I have ever had! Very easy to make and DELICIOUS! I made it two times and it got eaten very fast. It was very good! Thank you Kelly Philips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
If this is categorized as fudge, it should be rated a zero. This is not fudge--perhaps "I can't believe it's not" fudge to those with a novice palate. Sure, it's brown, soft, sweet, and chocolate-y, but it is NOT fudge. Fudge is made from sugar, milk, butter, and flavoring (in this case--cocoa), boiled to a soft-ball stage, then cooled, meticulously worked by hand until it reaches the right consistency, then poured and formed. I would expect to find this recipe right next to "Make Your Own McDonald's Burger" or "Chicken Pink Slime and Beef Pink Slime Casserole." If you have little spare time, no cooking skills, and children who aren't picky, then this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe, I have used this consistently and it is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Keese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My first time making homemade fudge! Looks great and my family loves them. I'm not much of a fudge lover but this recipe was soooo easy. Remember start heating up slowly, stirring constantly. You can play with heating it medium to medium low . Stove tops vary so start out medium low so you don't overheat and burn it. Great and easy recipe. Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is absolutely the best fudge recipe ever. I make it for every family gathering and everybody loves it and ask for the recipe. Thanks Aunt Teen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonor Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Every time I made this fudge it was a hit at my family functions. Comes out creamy and oh so good. The only recipe I use and trust. Very easy to prepare and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I think this is the best fudge I've ever tasted, and not just because I made it! ?? It was my first attempt ever at making fudge, and I followed the recipe to the letter, without any candy thermometer, and it came out perfect. I used chopped unsalted peanuts because I really don't care for walnuts. I really didn't even time the boiling, as you can tell when it's ready to add chocolate when the mix turns a slight yellowish colour whilst boiling. Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like it a lot because its very creamy but it´t tooooo sweeeeet. Will the recipe work without the 1 1/2 cups sugar too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made my own marshmallow creme, using 40 large marshmallows (or 4 cups small marshmallows) and 4 tsp of corn syrup. I use a double broiler and mix until melted. Then I used this recipe as listed. I let the mixture stay at a rolling boil for about 6 full minutes, I also used 3 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips instead. It balanced out the sugar much better. Thanks for this recipe, it was a great guide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States