Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cooking Monster Bryan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I followed this recipe for my first attempt at fudge. It was super easy and extremely delicious. Brought in leftovers to share at work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This recipe was amazing!! I loved the way it turned out! Aunt Teen must be proud :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Being from Philadelphia and eating a lot of fudge, I would say it is a very close second to boardwalk fudge. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Wow, I can make fudge! Took other's advice and boiled it for 7 minutes and only 1 1/4 cups of sugar. Tried it out on 4 friends and they all wanted the recipe. Also used a 9 X 9 pan. Think the 8 X 8 would make it really thick. This is the perfect fudge recipe. I am a fudge Goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Never made fudge before. Not really a big fan of fudge. But this was easy, delicious and everyone in the office loved it! It's the perfect combination of flavors to win everyone over! I'll be using this to share with my friends and family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I've never made fudge before and decided based on the reviews, that I would give this a shot. This fudge is AMAZING and the reviews are as true as they're written! I cooked it EXACTLY as the recipe called for and IMO there's really no need to tweek anything. If you follow the instructions, they're right on point. I used Hershey's milk chocolate chips and Hershey's semi sweet chocolate wafers since my family loves Hershey's. I used both Hershey bags entirely since they are 10oz bags (smaller than standard 12oz) which was only slightly more than what the recipe called for and it worked out perfectly! The fudge was rich and creamy and tasted wonderful, not too overwhelming. I will definitely make this again but probably try a different chocolate next time to change up the flavor a bit. Thanks Aunt Teen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I cooked it a little two long but everyone loved it. They were fighting to take the leftovers, and that doesn't generally happen with my lack of cooking skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great fudge every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great Fudge with a few modifications. My sister & I made this several time adjusting the recipe till it came out perfect each time. In the original recipe the flavor was a little bland. We altered the amount of about of chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups for each semisweet & milk chocolate. The fudge was a little dry so we increased the butter to 6 tablespoons. We used a digital thermometer and cooked the mixture to 230 degrees. Also, lightly butter the sides of your pot before you begin so the fudge won't stick. We doubled the recipe with no problems. We made 20 double batches of the fudge for a concession stand & each batch came out perfect. We made a Chocolate Mint variation that is fabulous. Use 1 cup each of Nesley chocolate mint chips, semisweet & milk chocolate chips. Add 1/2 cup of crushed Thin Mints (or a knock off brand) and when it is poured in a pan top with more crushed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this and it is great !! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States