Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Crumbly? I took the advice of only using name brand products and still got crumbly fudge. I've made this recipe for at least 5 years and never had this problem and I've always been cheap! Solution? I added my vanilla just as the chips melted and it was perfect! I then added nuts to some batches. It was the same smooth, thick, creamy and not stiff like it was. You don't have to get the expensive stuff to have good fudge. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's always a favorite and I'm now getting orders for it. Perfect gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a rock hard lump of brown stuff that crumbled when I tried to cut it. I have no idea what went wrong. What a waste of good ingredients : (.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I leave out the nuts and cook for 6 minutes instead of 5, and it is fantastic! Been making this for 4 years now, everyone I know loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Chocolate gummy mess. Would not harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not change a thing. Absolutely perfect delicious fudge! My family loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe the first time without reading any reviews and got grainy crumbly greasy fudge. Then I read some reviews. So I tried it again. I made sure the marshmallow mixture was at a full boil for 5 min and that I had the chips ready to mix in right away. I was starting to get a similar result. Then it occurred to me that chocolate can behave like this when it gets too hot so I poured it into a cool bowl. It seems better, but not creamy like the recipe says. It's still chilling so I can't comment yet on the finished product. A little disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe as is though the second time I reversed the ratios for more chocolate flavor. Thanks to all for the suggestions, it came out perfect at 6.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Never made fudge before,Made this yesterday it came out fantastic.Will not be buying fudge anymore.Will just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Mullin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Bridges
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Turned out like . Didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I usually use the sweetened condensed milk recipe from Borden, but it's not really the "creamy" fudge we enjoy, so I decided to try this one. This is much creamier. I do not think it's too sweet as others have mentioned. It was delicious! This will be my new go to recipe for fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States