Aunt Shirley's Dietetic Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
THIS IS A VERY GREAT PIE DELICIOUS PIE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
MY HUSBAND AND MY FATHER ARE DIABETIC AND THIS RECIPE IS WONDERFUL FOR THEM. I TOOK IT TO A FAMILY REUNION AND NOBODY GUESSED THAT IT WAS SUGARFREE. EVERYONE THAT HAS TRIED A SLICE OF THIS PIE, CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
The apple pie was delicious and no-one guessed that it was sugar-free! I added a dash of ginger and used a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg and this worked out really well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I've made this in the apple version twice now... once on Thanksgiving and once on Christmas eve! My father is diabetic so I like to make things he can eat, but the pie was a hit with everyone... especially my husband who doesn't have to eat sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Fabulous! I made this for a party and we had three guests who need to watch their sugars. I used Splenda as a sugar replacement and it really tasted great. But this would also be good using regular sugar as a non dietetic pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving Day for the simple fact that I'm a borderline diabetic and I hate it when others get to eat pie and I can't. After the meal was over and all had their desserts...I looked around and the apple pie was gone and several were asking where I got the pie at and I told them that I made it and they said, "No Way!" So I would like to say Thank You for submitting this recipe and I truly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out really good. I have an insulin dependent diabetic family member and he was the only one informed that it was sugar free so he could have a piece of the pie.He didn't feel left out at dessert. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe on my way to finding another apple pie recipe. I ended up trying this one instead and so glad I did! This pie is wonderful-and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to cut back on their sugar intake. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with 3 cans unsweetened peaches. Could have used 4 cans. It was wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
It's hard finding sugar free deserts and this one was a pleasant surprise. Everyone loved it. I made it with Grandma's Secret Pie Crust. It was a hit. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States