Aunt Shirley's Dietetic Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
The apple pie was delicious and no-one guessed that it was sugar-free! I added a dash of ginger and used a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg and this worked out really well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
MY HUSBAND AND MY FATHER ARE DIABETIC AND THIS RECIPE IS WONDERFUL FOR THEM. I TOOK IT TO A FAMILY REUNION AND NOBODY GUESSED THAT IT WAS SUGARFREE. EVERYONE THAT HAS TRIED A SLICE OF THIS PIE, CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving Day for the simple fact that I'm a borderline diabetic and I hate it when others get to eat pie and I can't. After the meal was over and all had their desserts...I looked around and the apple pie was gone and several were asking where I got the pie at and I told them that I made it and they said, "No Way!" So I would like to say Thank You for submitting this recipe and I truly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with 3 cans unsweetened peaches. Could have used 4 cans. It was wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out really good. I have an insulin dependent diabetic family member and he was the only one informed that it was sugar free so he could have a piece of the pie.He didn't feel left out at dessert. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I recently made this for a diabetic friend who is still raving about it, days and days later. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
My dad loves this recipe and request I make it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this pie with 1 cup of Splenda for baking & added probably 1/2 stick of butter into the mixture for a more "authentic" apple pie taste. I used 5 big Granny Smith apples, and it wasn't too tart. I've never made an apple pie using cornstarch, but this worked out great because it made the sweetened spice/butter mixture stick to every single piece of the cut up apples. It was the perfect combination of sweet & tart. It was so delicious no one could believe it was sugar free! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe on my way to finding another apple pie recipe. I ended up trying this one instead and so glad I did! This pie is wonderful-and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to cut back on their sugar intake. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I've made this in the apple version twice now... once on Thanksgiving and once on Christmas eve! My father is diabetic so I like to make things he can eat, but the pie was a hit with everyone... especially my husband who doesn't have to eat sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States