Aunt Shirley's Dietetic Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
My dad loves this recipe and request I make it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
THIS IS A VERY GREAT PIE DELICIOUS PIE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
MY HUSBAND AND MY FATHER ARE DIABETIC AND THIS RECIPE IS WONDERFUL FOR THEM. I TOOK IT TO A FAMILY REUNION AND NOBODY GUESSED THAT IT WAS SUGARFREE. EVERYONE THAT HAS TRIED A SLICE OF THIS PIE, CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I recently made this for a diabetic friend who is still raving about it, days and days later. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
It was ok at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
The apple pie was delicious and no-one guessed that it was sugar-free! I added a dash of ginger and used a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg and this worked out really well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I've made this in the apple version twice now... once on Thanksgiving and once on Christmas eve! My father is diabetic so I like to make things he can eat, but the pie was a hit with everyone... especially my husband who doesn't have to eat sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Fabulous! I made this for a party and we had three guests who need to watch their sugars. I used Splenda as a sugar replacement and it really tasted great. But this would also be good using regular sugar as a non dietetic pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving Day for the simple fact that I'm a borderline diabetic and I hate it when others get to eat pie and I can't. After the meal was over and all had their desserts...I looked around and the apple pie was gone and several were asking where I got the pie at and I told them that I made it and they said, "No Way!" So I would like to say Thank You for submitting this recipe and I truly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out really good. I have an insulin dependent diabetic family member and he was the only one informed that it was sugar free so he could have a piece of the pie.He didn't feel left out at dessert. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States