Aunt Ruth's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiffany B.
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Just made these for an appetizer for tonight's dinner...YUMMY! These are so good and easy, especially since everything is already in your fridge or cabinet! I followed the recipe exactly as written - the only thing I changed was to bake these instead of frying. Bake at 425 for 12 min., turning crab cakes halfway through cooking time. My whole family agreed these were as good as and possibly even better than served at restaurants. Chock full of crabmeat and very little filler. I would recommend using the Old Bay seasoning...gives the crab cakes that extra kick!Excellent! I posted a picture for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were great... the only change I made was to add a few more crackers.... made it for my kids and they loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these Crab Cakes and they are super awesome. I recommend using real claw crab meat, not from the can, you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great Recipe...ingredients in most cabinets/canisters/fridge...you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I added was some sauteed onions. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These are incredible! I doctored them a bit because I don't have Old Bay seasoning. I threw in some chives, cumin, celery salt, basil, a tiny bit of thyme, cumin, and a smidge of chili pepper. Added an extra egg because they didn't have enough body. I baked them, then broiled them for the last 5 min. so that they'd be a little crispier on the outside. Threw together a tartar sauce with diced pickles, olive oil mayo, and a little hot sauce. So good! Am sending this recipe to a few of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imalohner
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good. Some times crab cakes get dense and dry but these cakes came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe. It got raves from the family. My 80 year old mother who loves crab cakes said it was the best she had ever eaten. I did add an extra egg and doubled the recipe. Will definitely use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Yum! Oh, so simple - and all about the crab! Not "bready" - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good, very easy. I didn't have any trouble getting them to stay together when I fried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States