Aunt Ro's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was delicious, I added a bit of sorghum & sliced smoked sausage. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome. I made it exactly how the recipie called, only reducing the sugar by half. I used a sweeter BBQ sauce and didn't want it overly sweet. So, good. This will be my recipie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe several times now, and it's always been a big hit. The only change I made was using more bacon. Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce was wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These were OUTSTANDING! I only used one can of the butterbeans. Someone else wrote that they didn't use them b/c they didn't like the way they looked. I said the same thing but make sure you DO use them cause they were very good. I took them to a mother's day cook out. . . Everyone was fighting over the last of the pot!!! No Joke! But they completely filled my crock pot so make sure you have enough people around to eat them! They definately won't go to waste. Great for Memorial Day!!! Easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Best baked beans I've ever had. I also didn't have butter breans so I subbed black bean in it's place. I also partially cooked the bacon about half way and I added it about half way in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A little too tomato/ketchup taste for me...I added 1/4 c of apple cider vinegar and 1/2 c of prepared mustard. Made a good redipe more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Amazing recipe! My husband said he doesn't want baked beans any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Best beans ever!!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these for a BBQ and everyone there raved. I had to give the recipe to all there. I didn't have any butter beans so I used kidney beans. Can't see any difference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Removed butter beans, added extra baked beans. Also added the bacon while it was cooking in the crockpot, but I may use the oven next time. Great recipe, everyone loved it and I'll be making lots for the 4th! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States