Aunt Ro's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these for a potluck and got rave reviews. One of my favorite features of Allrecipes is being able to read what others have tried and how it worked for them, which gives me the confidence to stray away from the recipe if I'm missing an ingredient, or if it has one I don't care for. In this case, I too used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, added a bit of mustard, and used kidney beans, garbanzos, great northern, canned limas, and I only had one can of baked beans. It was still delicious...it's really the sauce that makes it, so you can vary the beans any way you want. Prep was quick and easy - this will be my go-to potluck recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very good! My only complaint/warning is to be aware of what kind of bbq sauce you are using. I used Stubbs and it made the beans very (unexpectedly) spicy, which the kids didn't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Stark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I had this at a b-day part a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to make it for my family. I pre-made it today for dinner tomorrow (busy school night!). I'm going to throw in some all-beef hotdogs when I warm it and serve it with toasted-buttered hotdog buns. The only change I make is to use 28oz cans of baked beans and 2 big cans of kidney beans instead of the pinto and butter beans, because we just like those better. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe was a huge success. I crumbled my bacon into the mixture and it worked out great. I definitely will be making this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made this for our weekly family dinner. Got rave reviews!! I added 2T yellow mustard and 2T Worcestershire sauce to cut through the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I wasn't impressed at first when i put everything in the crockpot and gave it a quick taste. But after cooking the flavors together for 4 hours, it all came together. Very good beans. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
wonderful recipe, everyone loved it and the leftovers freeze well, (if there are any left overs) This is one of those recipes you can make your own but making slight changes or leave it alone because it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good dish...overflowed my crockpot though. Made a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy to make and taste delicious. Instead of the slow cooker, we cooked these in our smoker while our pork dinner was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States