Aunt Rita's Italian Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
As I am vegan, I omitted the meat, used Portabello mushrooms, and served the cheese on the side. It was a huge amount served as the only dish, and every drop was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was a delicuous dish,Served it with garlic bread5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious. It was very easy to put together (albeit, a little long on the total cooking time). I would consider this more of an autumn dish were it not for the squashes involved. Either way, this is one of those dishes that is fantastic the first time, and the leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inafog1
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I liked this - it reminds me of a mexican soup called albondiga (not sure on the spelling) I think I would prefer it with ground beef and more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Like this with fresh corn off the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a very delicious dish. I used sweet Italian poultry sausage and did include the carrots and mushrooms. I also added some salt and pepper. It is different enough from my other Italian dishes to be a nice change. Hubby and I really enjoyed it! It is very healthy and a good way to get in the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
awesome !!!! love this, and so will everyone else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! A great summer recipe. The only thing I did differently was to slice the zucchini and squash thickly (maybe 1/2 inch) so that they keep a little bit of crunch to them. We ate it over egg noodles and everyone enjoyed it. We froze leftovers and it was just as good after thawing again as it was the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious. I didn't use the mushrooms to make it more kid-friendly. Great summer meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States