Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I brought this to a relatives party for the holidays and everyone gobbled it up. Make sure if you only want one ball to half the recipes since it makes two BIG balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
At first I thought I was doing something wrong - my cheese balls were very lumpy and didn't look too appetizing next to all the other appetizers I made for a dinner party. However, they were the first to go and the HIT of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I just made this last night. It was FABULOUS. I shaped it into a Christmas tree, used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and a lot more walnuts on the outside. It was totally gone in a couple of hours. The only caution I would give is that it is a little challenging to get all the stuff stirred in good- you really have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Simple and easy... my father can't get enough of it...calls it the best "dippy" he has ever tasted ..have to make it for him once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Outstanding!!!! So glad that I halved the recipe since I was just making this for the 4 of us. I used Cheese Sprinkles with Salt (like you would put on popcorn) for the cheddar cheese sauce mix, so I used UNsalted butter. This was delicious! Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This recipe is easy and fantastic! My family devoured this cheese ball in about 20 minutes (just a few hours after Thanksgiving dinner)! I'm making it again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
We enjoy any type of cheeseball and really liked the flavor on this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This cheese ball recipe is awesome. I had never made one before. Will definitely make again. I halved the recipe and made one ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANCHAD
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This is so yummy and easy to make. Everyone loved it. Mmm mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
It's a good recipe just be careful not to let the cream cheese get to soft before making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States